Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
22 reviewed Washington, D.C., Philadelphia & New York
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Trip of a lifetime

    This tour was an amazing experience for my daughter and I and her classmates. We learned about many beautiful, interesting places. Everything was well organized and went so smoothly that we would have never been able to see so many places or have as many experiences as we did on our own. Our tour guide was a wonderful mix of knowledge and enthusiasm. Thank you so much!
    WAMama2 / Adult traveler
    Sedro Woolley, WA / Posted on May 14, 2019
  2. Fabulous Memories

    Our tour of Washington DC, Gettysburg, and NYC was a jam-packed week full of fabulous memories. As a step-mom traveling with two other adults and our teenage sons, I appreciated every aspect of this amazing trip: Tour guide, bus driver, our local coordinator, hotels, food, and especially the sights. It's a week we will never forget and always treasure!
    CPMom / Adult traveler
    Lynden, WA / Posted on April 13, 2019
  3. SO MUCH FUN

    We had so much fun. Such a fun experience. our tour guide Laura was Fun to be around.. will be doing this again when my daughter gets to 8th grade.
    RELN / Adult traveler
    Burlington, WA / Posted on April 09, 2019
  4. Fun Experience

    It was an up and at em' lets go experience. Some things felt rushed which I understand, they want you to see as much as you can. I'm glad I decided to go and would probably do it again if given the chance. Laura is an amazing guide, full of knowledge. For what you pay, the food could be a little better when it came to dinner. I wasn't fond of the lets pile 5 tour groups into a restaurant and all try to eat 15 minutes apart.
    mommak / Adult traveler
    Burlington, Washington / Posted on April 09, 2019
  5. Home Run

    The most educational and emotional trip I have ever been a part of . Our tour guide was a Rock Star !!!
    Dawg / Adult traveler
    Lynden, Wa / Posted on April 09, 2019
  6. Awesome

    Excellent tour guide!! Geoff was the best!!
    Likylou / Student traveler
    Mount Vernon / Posted on May 16, 2018
  7. Amazing Trip

    I would highly recommend this trip and EF Explorers. Great experience and very organized.
    tripmommy / Adult traveler
    Mount Vernon, WA / Posted on May 15, 2018
  8. Off the Charts!

    Amazing tour guide who truly loves kids and makes this history tour "off the charts!" There was nothing my child could find that "sucked." My child came home exhausted but enthusiastic about travel, our country and the trip.
    NWFC / Student traveler
    Sedro Woolley, WA / Posted on May 15, 2018
  9. Amazing

    This tour was great had lots of fun our tour guide
    Danielle was very knowledgeable and fun to be around
    Easymoney / Adult traveler
    Sedro Woolley, Wa / Posted on May 10, 2017
  10. Fantastic Tour!

    From the very first day of the tour, I was amazed at all of the sights and sounds of the east coast that we were able to fit into one tour! Our Tour Guide, Liz, was the BEST! The tour was very organized, and when suggestions were given, and time allowed, we were able to add to the experience. Liz is very knowledgeable of the US history for the locations that we visited, including details that I hadn't heard before on 2 previous tours on my own and with another tour group. Liz also made the tour fun for all of us along the way. The students that were traveling with us had a great experience, too. I would highly recommend this tour!
    softballcheermom / Adult traveler
    Ogden, Utah / Posted on July 17, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?