Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
17 reviewed STEM Discovery: New York City & Boston
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Awesome trip

    I joined my son on his NYC/Boston STEM trip and was extremely happy with the amount of places they got to see. The travel was safe and comfortable on a charter bus with a great experienced driver (Jack). Our tour guide, Sandra, was beyond awesome. Great personality.
    sbgilmore / Adult traveler
    Beaumont, TX / Posted on July 05, 2018
  2. Incredible Experience for my Students!

    Loved every minute of it! My students experienced more than I could have ever imagined. Fun, STEM activities, history, happy moments, sad moments, and silly moments. All unforgettable!!!
    GMSMeech / Group leader
    Gonzales Louisiana / Posted on April 10, 2018
  3. Time of his life

    My son attended the Boston/New York trip!! He had the time of his life. Not only did they visit everything on the list they squeezed in extra. They had security at the hotel which made my son feel extra safe . This is a must trip! I can’t wait to send him again somewhere else. 5 plus stars!!!
    Nessa760 / Student traveler
    Victorville, California / Posted on April 03, 2018
  4. Great Experience

    All schedule workshops were amazing! My students (middle and high school) were able to not only make STEM connections from our curriculum but the history they have learned so far. Would appreciate ratings or reviews of Tour Directors to see best fit for my group and the tour. Communication is the key, and it is something we would appreciated more!
    STEMteacher / Group leader
    El Paso, Tx / Posted on July 08, 2019
  5. Hurry up and wait

    We walked really fast around stuff. We didn't go into anything just walked around them. Also had to pay extra money for a room. I thought that was unfair since there was not enough kids to share anyways.
    Confused / Adult traveler
    Olympia, Wa. / Posted on July 06, 2019
  6. Wonderful experience!

    I really enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide (JP)was excellent! He is very knowledgeable. Because of this experience we plan to take a Europe trip with EF again. My knowledge has expanded on bridges. The MGH was my favorite because of the history behind it and Dr J did an awesome job of explaining. Overall all I would rate A+!!
    Tram / Adult traveler
    Mcallen, Texas / Posted on June 10, 2019
  7. Amazing

    This trip was amazing. I really enjoyed and learned a lot.
    Aliza / Student traveler
    Fontana, CA / Posted on June 08, 2019
  8. Fun time! Great experience

    It was an amazing experience definitely recommend!!
    Ying / Student traveler
    Watauga, TX / Posted on March 19, 2019
  9. New York Boston

    It was a great experience.
    BBJH / Student traveler
    Magnolia, Texas / Posted on March 17, 2019
  10. Well worth the price

    My twin daughters just returned from this trip. They loved it! A lot of thing were packed into a few days. They were tired from the trip, but very satisfied !
    Muzzler / Parent
    Houston, TX / Posted on July 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?