Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
15 reviewed Florida: A Marine Biology Adventure
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Best Trip Ever

    This company really took care of us. Everything about this trip was amazing. The food, the hotels, all the awesome activities! And we can't forget our tour guide. He was a great tour guide. He was super nice and friendly. He was more like a friend the whole time!!
    Tootsie / Student traveler
    Amsterdam, NY / Posted on April 25, 2017
  2. Good Experience!

    I went as a group leader on this tour. My students had a great time. Every single one of them said they would do it again in a heartbeat. There is a lot of educational experiences that the students gain during this tour.

    Some suggestions - Go during Spring Break. The weather is much more tolerable (especially for us Northerners), and everything is a bit less crowded. There is a lot of bus time, so make sure you have something to entertain your students during that time.
    TSElliot / Group leader
    Columbus, OH / Posted on April 07, 2016
  3. Great time

    The trip was amazing parks were great. Wish we had an hour more at Miami see aquarium and ate lunch there. John Pennekamp glass bottom boat made a lot of our students sea sick. Would opt out of that next time. Everglades was interesting. Smithsonian was educational. Lunch didn't have any drinks that was a bummer since we weren't in an area to purchase them. Wish our accommodations were closer to the parks we visited. We spent way to long on the bus. Over 2 hours is too much! Tour guide did a great job. Might like to recommend that down time would be nice. We could have ordered pizza in and hung by pool for lunch if long bus ride was cut out. Best restaurant was Cody's Roadhouse. Kennedy Space Center was great too. We even met an astronaut.
    Clever / Adult traveler
    Amsterdam,NY / Posted on April 24, 2017
  4. Magical

    Couldn't have imagined a better trip!
    Wasabi707 / Adult traveler
    Sonoma County, CA / Posted on April 06, 2016
  5. Great Experience

    Toes in the Atlantic, kissing a dolphin, holding a baby alligator...what could be better? I had a great time and learned a lot about all sorts of marine life.
    DolphinGirl / Student traveler
    Santa Rosa, CA / Posted on April 05, 2016
  6. Good Experience

    The tour was a good value, the food was great, the cities we visited were wonderful. I feel like we got to see a lot of Florida, which was nice. But the tour director wasn't from Florida, so she didn't seem to have the answers to many of our questions. The TD was kind, but her lack of knowledge truly affected how much I learned on this tour.
    Traveler4Ever / Adult traveler
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on April 05, 2016
    Lauren
    Customer Experience

    Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent tour to Florida, specifically about the tour director knowledge. I am surprised to hear that as this tour director has lead several of these tours in Florida. We will work with her and all of our tour directors that lead tours in Florida to make sure they are just as knowledgeable about this destination as others. Thank you again for the feedback.

  7. A Most Excellent Adventure!

    I really enjoyed the Florida Marine Biology Adventure - it was a whirlwind of fun with interesting animals, people and places.
    wildebeest525 / Adult traveler
    Hailey, Idaho / Posted on June 22, 2015
  8. Biology Adventure

    Our kids from Idaho learned so much about marine biology on this trip. It was filled with a plethora of aquaria, zoos, beach and learning. Highlights were the dolphin encounter, everglades airboat ride, Crystal Springs Preserve and of course the beach. Our meals were great, bus driver so kind and helpful and motels were comfortable. A great trip!
    JCTravels / Group leader
    Bellevue, ID / Posted on June 22, 2015
  9. Extradionary Experince

    HAD A LOT OF FUN. THE TOUR GUY, WAS A GREAT. HE MADE US LAUGH AND WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND WAS NOT AFRAID TO CHANGE UP THE SCHEDULE. SUCH AS WHEN WE WANTED TO SPEND TIME AT THE BEACH HE JUST MIXED IT UP AND FOUND AN APPRORIATE BEACH FOR OUR GROUP TO SWIM AND SUN BATH. HE MADE AN UNEXPECTED STOP AT A ORANGE GROVE WHICH COMING FROM WI, OUR GROUP NEVER EXPERIENCED ACTUALLY FRESH OFF THE TREE ORANGES. OUR TIME WAS NEVER WASTED AND THEY KEPT US BUSY THROUGHT OUT THE TOUR WITH REALLY INTERESTING EVENTS. GETTING TO DO ON HANDS EXPERIMENTS AND EXPLORING THE CORAL REEFS WERE FANASTIC. SWIMMING WITH THE DOLPHINS IS A SOMETHING I WILL NEVER FORGET. THE EVERGLADES WERE INTERSTING AND HOW MUCH THE GLADES EFFECT THE ANIMALS AND PLANT LIFE. THE ONLY THING BAD THING WAS THE BUS DRIVER, HE WAS NOT INTO THE TOUR LIKE HE DIDN'T ENJOY HIS JOB. TOWARD THE END HE WAS BETTER BUT IT SEEMED LIKE HE DIDN'T WANT TO BE THERE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND FOR THE FIRST GOING TO FLORIDA, THEY MADE IT FUN AND EDUCATIONAL AND FUN. THIS TRIP MADE ME REALLY TAKE A LOOK A OUTSIDE MY CAREER CHOICE AND LOOK INTO MARINE BIOLOGY. I WOULD RECOMMEND TAKING IN MORE LOCAL EATING ESTABLISHMENTS TO GET A TASTE OF THE AREA INSTEAD OF CHAIN TYPE OF RESTUARANTS.
    SUNSHINE7 / Student traveler
    WAUSAU, WI / Posted on June 29, 2014
  10. Florida Marine Trip

    The Florida Marine Biology Field trip experience was very educational and fun. EF travel did a wonderful job of putting together a variety of activities for students to find out what Marine Biology is all about. The Smithsonian Marine Station was my favorite as a teacher. This was a great place for students to discover what scientist do and collect specimens from the ocean. The trip included many parts of Florida for the students to get an idea what the geography is all about from as far West as Key Largo and and as far North as Tampa. Crystal Springs is a nature splendor! Great staff teaching very fun things. They worked well with the students. Next time I would bring our snorkeling gear to go in the springs.
    One improvement that I would make for this trip would be the food. The students were dissappointed that they did not get to try authentic food from Florida.
    mammagoose / Group leader
    Wisconsin / Posted on April 15, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?