Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (3.9 out of 5)
7 reviewed Dance in New York City
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Amazing Experience

    My EF Tour experience was amazing! We were able to do so much in just the 4 days we were there. Our groups tour guide was excellent. From eating New York style pizza to climbing atop the Empire State Building, it was quite the adventure!
    jess1472 / Student traveler
    Posted on March 23, 2018
  2. Teacher

    Our Tour Director was very knowledgeable; however, could have read our student's interest level a little more keenly. Students were highly interested in Times Square; but not as interested in Wall Street. Hotel was nice; however, because of location, a lot of time was spent traveling into the city and back each day....time that had to be accounted for because the bus driver could not drive past a certain time. Restaurants chosen were not necessarily bad but not the greatest either.
    NYC1 / Adult traveler
    Frisco, TX / Posted on March 17, 2018
  3. Great experience

    Great experience overall for our first time.
    Lizy / Adult traveler
    Dallas, TX / Posted on March 17, 2018
  4. Fabulous

    This was an amazing tour! EF outdid themselves putting this one together. The combination of dance, sightseeing, shows and Broadway professionals was outstanding.
    Dancewithg / Group leader
    San Francisco / Posted on July 28, 2015
  5. Great dance classes, poor tour guide!

    I would not recommend this tour to a friend if the same tour guide, Sarah, was doing the tour. I felt she did not do her job in making a high school dance co. first trip to NY a great experience. As a dance mom I was very disappointed in how she treated the girls and I felt she was disconnected to our group. Not engaging herself with what the girls wanted to see and do, only what "she" wanted to show them. I also felt she didn't communicate the times, schedules, itenerary of the days very well. I think she walked to the back of the bus once and that was on the last day and only to get a signature from a mom. I was extremely disappointed and frustrated the whole trip. If it wasn't for the amazing dance classes and Broadway shows we attended, it would have been a complete disaster!!!
    dancemom / Adult traveler
    Washington, Utah / Posted on March 20, 2013
  6. Wonderful

    I really enjoyed my recent trip to New York. The dance experiences were excellent. We were able to tour and see many places and things on the city. The dinners weren't the best in the world, but they were adequate. The Bowlmore (I thin that was the name) was the best. Thanks!
    NewYork / Adult traveler
    Washington, UT / Posted on March 18, 2013
  7. Wonderful NY Dance Experience

    Our tour operator Sarah was a wonderful tour guide. Making our experience an unforgettable one.
    NYKEWL / Adult traveler
    St. George, UT / Posted on March 16, 2013

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?