Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4 out of 5)
20 reviewed Inauguration 2021: Williamsburg & D.C.
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Incredible time for my son

    My son went on this tour with his school. The two teachers were amazing and the tour guide went above and beyond to make the tour interesting and informative. He enjoyed it immensely from start to finish and can't wait to go back to Washington and learn more about this wonderful city. Ironically we were hoping for him to witness a different swearing it but being believers in allowing children to make up their own minds and just enjoy the experience for what it was...a rare opportunity to be present at such an event... still made for memories that he will never forget at the actual inauguration . The tour company gets top marks for all they did and my son said their accommodation was great and the breakfast was excellent.
    Iris / Parent
    Orlando, FL / Posted on January 28, 2013
  2. Awesome experience

    Overall, the trip was exhilerating, fast pace, informative. Choice of restaurants was not so good. Red eye flights not recommended for children, then they have to tour the whole day after the flight.
    Jennifer / Adult traveler
    West Hills, CA / Posted on February 13, 2013
  3. Fantastic!

    It was a lot of fun. I lliked all the different sights. I just didn't llike how much stuff they crammed into one day so we barely had time to actually stop and take pictures and look around a lot.
    Jessie / Student traveler
    Park Forest, Illinois / Posted on February 10, 2013
  4. great

    great experience. it was constant go go go. would like to have a little break.
    BigStudent / Adult traveler
    Hemet Ca / Posted on January 29, 2013
  5. Great trip

    Fun time
    ktcn / Student traveler
    Cumming, GA / Posted on January 28, 2013
  6. Great Time.

    Overall, my tour to Washington, D.C. was a life changing experience. I visited three Smithsonian museums (The Natioanl Gallary of Art, The Natural History Museum, and the National Museum of the Native American) which allowed me to explore my love for the humanities as well as the sciences. My tour also visited the 57th annual Pesidential Inaugaration, another fascinating time. We visited Wlliamsburg, a historic recreation of a colonial town, during which I could be fully emerged in the cultures of that time period, and rekindling a love for it as well. This was an amazing tour, and I hope to participate in more events like it in the future.
    BoBella / Student traveler
    CO / Posted on January 27, 2013
  7. So Much Fun!

    I had so much fun on this tour! It was a lot of fun seeing the different things in DC. The only thing I would change was Sunday, EF Tours rented a bowling alley and we had to go bowling for dinner but our entire bus (41 people) only had one lane to bowl on. Other than that, the tour was amazing!!! I would definitely recommend this to any adult or student!
    sggreen / Student traveler
    Kalamazoo, MI / Posted on January 27, 2013
  8. good time

    it was fun
    crash / Adult traveler
    bridgeport illinois / Posted on January 26, 2013
  9. Excellence all around

    Incredible experience! Not a minute wasted! The tours were were amazing and done with excellence!
    historymom / Student traveler
    missouri / Posted on January 26, 2013
  10. ok

    Tour guide spent to much time talking which made us late for several events. Our bus had to move from the parking lot on Inauguration and we waited till late that evening to walk over 2 miles to get to it because all the exits were closed. Our motel rooms had numerous problems also.
    Bach / Adult traveler
    Illinois / Posted on January 26, 2013

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?