Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
23 reviewed Inauguration 2021: D.C.
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Amazing Experience!

    I led a group of 20 students to the Presidential Inauguration. We had a wonderful time! We were able to see so many historically significant places and things! I was very impressed with the scheduling of the trip and how well it flowed from day to evening activities. The trip was very student friendly.
    I would recommend this trip to anyone!
    HistoryGirl / Group leader
    Dallas, TX / Posted on January 24, 2017
  2. Great Trip

    We had a great time! We had a very large group, and our tour guide was awesome. Everyone was tired but had a wonderful time.
    BecBec / Adult traveler
    Hamshire, Texas / Posted on February 10, 2013
  3. It was a Awesome Experience!

    This was my first time in Washington D.C. and New York..so it was amazing, historcial, breathtaken, educational experience. We learn and seen so much in just little time. Our tour Director was Awesome too "Dwight". I would like to come back again. I've told all my friends about my trip.
    HoneyBoBo / Adult traveler
    California / Posted on January 30, 2013
  4. Loved It

    This was a great experience. I loved ever learning opportunit that was offered to the us. I would recommend a toru with you guys to anyone. My only complains were the evening at the bowling alley, it was too crowded and we could not enjoy ourselves. Also, the french restaurant was very disappointing. I was looking for french cuisine and was given something totally different and not tasty.
    DeeCee / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, Ga / Posted on January 29, 2013
  5. could have been better

    Although very good program, the group leader gave us just basic informations (she was not from Washington) that we could have given to the students by ourselves. We were supposed to share the bus with other students from 2 other schools and it was only one group with more adults than students. We had to wait too much for the other group so waisting too much time after rushing in the museums or places to visit.
    vddis / Adult traveler
    Dallas, Texas / Posted on January 29, 2013
  6. you have to send your kids!

    My daughter is in 7th grade and she just come back from her Smithsoian trip, Inaguration 2013, she loves it!!! she went to Washington DC and New York, and several cities in between, she has unforgetable moments, visiti historic sites, she loves the Inagural Ball, and NY.Thanks Smithsonian!!
    viviana / Student traveler
    california / Posted on January 28, 2013
  7. Great!

    My son had an amazing time. Their teacher said it was the best organized trip she'd been on ....and she does this yearly. The kids loved their tour guide. They got to see and do so much in those short few days. My only wish is that they could have been closer to see the inauguration but that was probably next to impossible! Thank you for providing such a great tour for our students!
    Sikestonian / Parent
    Sikeston, MO / Posted on January 28, 2013
  8. Inauguration/NY 2013

    I was disappointed in the inauguration due to circumstances beyond Smithsonian's control. Our tour director tried to help us along the tour as much as possible, and was very accommodating to our needs/wants, when possible. Our bus driver, Etta, was amazing. Sometimes food choices were not to liking, but overall ok. Bowling Alley night was ok for students, but there really was not enough room for all the people there. The ball was very fun for students, great DJ and food.
    TeacherC / Adult traveler
    Palmer, AK / Posted on January 27, 2013
  9. Great experience

    Wonderful experience where a lot was learned, and everyone was able to have fun as well.
    / Student traveler
    Queen creek, Arizona / Posted on January 27, 2013
  10. Awesome

    I thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Washington, D.C. and the surrounding area. I have encouraged my junior high students to go on this tour for the next inaguration.
    Cowboy / Adult traveler
    Flora, IL / Posted on January 26, 2013

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?