Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
19 reviewed Science in D.C.
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Best experience ever!

    My son and I loved this experience going to Washington D.C.!!! I really liked that we had tour guides for most the places that we went to. The only thing I didn't like was 1of the places we went to eat was pretty nasty and dirty. Other then that I loved the trip and learned a lot.
    Tiff / Adult traveler
    Rosenberg, Texas / Posted on June 19, 2017
  2. Awesome tour

    Betty our tour director kept us busy from morning to night. We enjoyed all of the experieces. Traveling with a tour guide and a driver made the trip awesome . Washington D.C. is fun to vist.
    Sancho / Adult traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 09, 2017
  3. none

    Ability to accommodate my child's dietary restrictions was misrepresented at time I booked tour and in weeks leading up to tour. My EF tour guide did not once acknowledge or work to accommodate our needs during travel. Also found the timing of monuments and key sights at night prevented full experience in many of our tour stops.
    dmtg / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 12, 2018
  4. Unorganized and Over priced

    The tour was unorganized and over priced. I constantly had to call for updates regarding flights, and tour schedules. The tour went to Washington DC and they did take the group to the African American museum.
    Stewart2017 / Parent
    Houston / Posted on June 16, 2017
  5. Hats off to EF Tours

    The tour was amazing. We saw and learned so much. What truly impressed me was how well your staff worked together to help with our cancelled flight and missed day. You were all amazing and we thank you.
    ScienceJunkie / Adult traveler
    Palmdale, CA / Posted on June 12, 2017
  6. fun in d.c.

    this trip is cool because you learn a lot and have fun. the tour guides and the bus drivers are really nice. it is so cool to see so many things.
    soccerlife / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 12, 2017
  7. Great time

    We had a great time, except for the physical aspect. It was too much too fast. Not enough time spent at the places of interest.
    PamJ / Adult traveler
    Crosby, Texas / Posted on July 15, 2016
  8. Loved IT

    This trip was not only educational but FUN! Our tour guide was great.
    travelingparent / Adult traveler
    Crosby, TX / Posted on June 27, 2016
  9. So worth it.

    My group had a great time. Our tour director was amazing. He knew his stuff and the little tid bits of DC only someone who lives there would know. Can't wait for next year.
    Turtle501 / Group leader
    Crosby TX / Posted on June 27, 2016
  10. Loved it.

    Wonderful trip
    HShs / Student traveler
    Bellaire, Tx / Posted on June 15, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?