• Great overall but a few downsides

    This was my first time to San Fran and Monterey, and they are definitely fun places to visit. This tour takes you to several historical and fun places. The few things I did not like is that the tour seemed very rushed. We would have limited time at several places and we would have to quickly get to the next destination, but there was plenty of free time which was very nice. The meals we had were good, but we rarely got to eat seafood. We're on the west coast and we can't even eat seafood. Like I said, the meals were good, just not a lot of choice for yourself. Overall, very fun and enjoyable if you have never been there. All of the places we went were fun and interesting, from National monuments, to little towns.
    DanMan / Student traveler
    Posted on March 13, 2017
  • Awesome

    I really had fun it was an awesome trip. All I wish is that it was longer, but I really enjoyed the city, my classmates, and our tour guide Adrian Dasilva.
    Brelan39 / Student traveler
    Conyers, GA / Posted on March 13, 2017
  • Amazing Experience!!

    it was good. you should go too
    Wishlow / Student traveler
    Hoover, Al / Posted on January 19, 2017
  • Best Ever Field Trip

    It was excellent, I was very pleased with the amount of places we were able to visit. The hotel and breakfast was wonderful, delicious and very safe.
    teddie / Adult traveler
    Birmingham, AL / Posted on January 19, 2017
  • Fabulous guide!

    Our guide, Helen, made our trip wonderful. she knew the area and was very flexible and accommodating. She also responded to every situation in a positive way.
    ParaDi / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on May 31, 2016
  • It was AMAZING

    It was a Perfect trip.
    Katz625 / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on May 24, 2016
  • Dont recommend

    SO disappointed. The itinerary changed and we were given no information about where our children were. I don't mean that you chose one museum over another but you stopped in cities that were not on the orig itinerary. (Monterey Bay Aquarium). We were told there would be hot breakfast every day and the kids said there were only bagels with bad cream cheese, one day cereal. Not what we were told or expecting. I will make sure that our school does not engage your services again. For what we paid for the trip the travel expertise and meals were most definitely lacking.
    BadChoice / Parent
    los angeles / Posted on May 03, 2016
    Lauren
    Customer Experience

    Dear Parent, Thank you for taking to review your child's recent tour. We are sorry to hear that the trip was a disappointment and that you were not happy with several parts of the trip. We are currently looking into all of the feedback from the group and the group leader to see how we can improve this experience for future groups. Your honest comments will help us do so.

  • Not too happy

    Hi, the overall experience was not that great. The food was awful and we spent most of time at the bus,.
    Topol / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, ca / Posted on May 01, 2016
    Lauren
    Customer Experience

    Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour to San Francisco. I'm sorry to hear that your overall experience was not great. We would love to hear more specific feedback about the food and the bus travel in order to learn and improve for future groups. Please call our Traveler Support Department at 1-888-333-9756 at your earliest convenience.

  • Expected more

    Standing outside the Google museum parking and not making an appointment to go inside was not the educational experience I had paid for for my child. The food I was told was unbearable. Certain kids got all their roommate choices, strangely, while others got one. If I had to do it again, I wouldn't send my kid. By Wednesday, my social, happy child had texted me that he was done and wanted to come home.
    Never / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, ca / Posted on April 28, 2016
    Lauren
    Customer Experience

    Dear Parent, Thank you for taking the time to review your child's recent tour to Northern California. We appreciate the candid comments from our travelers and parents like yourself to continue to learn and improve the experience for future travelers. We never want to hear that a student is wanting to come home, so that is obviously very disheartening for us. We are also sorry to hear that some of the special meals provided to the group were not up to our standards and the special appointments were not available to the group. Again, all of this feedback will help us continue to work with our suppliers and develop an itinerary that works for all of groups.

  • Amazing Expirence, AWFUL FOOD!

    The activities were great but I recommend you bring money to the event.
    Jonnie / Student traveler
    Beverly Hills CA / Posted on April 18, 2016