Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.9 out of 5)
11 reviewed Philadelphia: Birthplace of our Nation
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Incredible Adventure!

    I recently visited Philly for four days with a group of students from my school for educational and bonding purposes. I was really afraid I wouldn't enjoy this particular field trip, however, it was truly an incredible experience! We were able to explore several museums, sites, restaurants and even shop around the streets! Although we had everything planned out for us (all very fun,) we were given a lot of independence and were allowed free periods where we could do whatever we wanted and venture in the heart of the city! The place itself was an amazing. The architecture and history is beautiful to see and hear about. If I could go again, I certainly would!
    Emerson / Student traveler
    New York / Posted on April 15, 2017
  2. Paul Breaux

    Awesome trip , loved every part of it !!! Our tour director Alan was amazing , I really enjoyed the entire trip . We seen so much in a short amount of time , and that was really cool !
    Desiree / Adult traveler
    Lafayette , La / Posted on March 28, 2017
  3. Awesome opportunity!

    I loved how I had the freedom to choose where I ate and what I purchased, and how amazing and educational the museums, memorials and landmarks.
    Cammy / Student traveler
    Columbia, SC / Posted on April 13, 2019
  4. Great experience

    Leigh was a great tour leader for our group. David our driver did an absolutely amazing job. I got to see places and experience the city in ways that would have been difficult as just an individual tourist. I especially enjoyed the Evening with Betsy Ross experience.
    lovetravel / Adult traveler
    SC / Posted on April 13, 2019
  5. Very well organized

    Great trip overall!! Very well organized and I liked that fact they had security at night at the hotel.
    Lovetotraveltoo / Student traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 13, 2019
  6. Awesome Trip

    The content, flow and organization of this trip was great. A learning experience for my child and myself. Would definitely do this again!
    tjack / Adult traveler
    Lafayette, LA / Posted on April 17, 2018
  7. Pretty cool

    I really loved this tour but i just wish the schedule was little bit less crazy.
    Tommy123456789 / Student traveler
    Delmar,NY / Posted on March 28, 2017
  8. Awesome trip

    Incredible experience. Loved the tours and all the educational experience.
    Macaroni13 / Student traveler
    Dothan AL / Posted on March 27, 2017
  9. Great Trip!

    We saw so many sights in such little time and had plenty of time to slow down and take in the surroundings. It was a great itinerary with tons of engaging activities for the kids. I look forward to taking a new group back in a few years!
    Ncatania / Group leader
    Tampa, FL / Posted on June 21, 2016
  10. awesome trip

    Went to Philly and New York and it was a very cool trip. We got to go to a baseball game one night which we added to our trip last minute and it was one of the highlights. We were able to see so many things in 7 days and it was so easy due to our great tour guide Danielle she was amazing. Best way to see so much in a short time they take care of everything!!!!
    tacy / Student traveler
    Pinedale Wyoming / Posted on June 19, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?