Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
29 reviewed Stepping into AP U.S. History: The East Coast
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. Time of my Life!

    This trip was perhaps the greatest high school memory I have had. Not only did I enjoy the places we visited however I also found that this trip allowed me to grow close to my classmates, friends, chaperones, etc. When people ask me about my experience, I tell them it was the time of my life. Highly recommended.
    Mars / Student traveler
    Corona, California / Posted on July 16, 2017
  2. Best trip ever

    I will never forget my experience on this trip. Everything about it was amazing and it has inspired me to do some traveling of my own to see the beauty around me. There are no negatives that I have. We knew that it was an eight day trip that would require us to walk all the time. It is our fault for not being more prepared. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Our tour guide was amazing. He inspired us to keep going and made sure we stayed on task. He was funny and full of interesting facts. I wouldn't want to tour with anyone else. I still can't believe I went to all of the places I did because of this trip. I will never forget this.
    MadsGB / Student traveler
    Sand Springs, Oklahoma / Posted on July 14, 2017
  3. Sites were great

    The trip was great, however better time management should have been placed into the tour.

    1. Day 1 flights are not always on time. 1st day should be fly in get motel eat dinner and get ready for next day. Because our flight had a two hour delay, the only activity we did for day one was the Dinner at Quincy Market and mikes pastry. All other activities were a drive by, Newbury Street, Public Garden, Boston Common, Beacon Hill, Public Library, Cheers. I paid to see the things up and close not on a bus driving by.
    2. day 2 - 8 site seeing was great

    3. The tour guide knows of the high traffic times and yet the time of traffic was not considered. being placed in a motel 2 hours out because of high traffic. no traffic the motel was about 15 min drive. if we were placed in a motel closer to the tour area, it would eliminate the travel time issue, buss drop off and pick up, and allow for more tour time at each site.

    3. Due to always being late, because of traffic we were rushed from one place to the next. The kids did not get to let the information set in. some could not even keep up because the walking pace was to fast for them.

    4. meal planning could have been better to. I personally feel for the money that was spent the dinners at least should have been in a nice restaurant that is the high light of that city.
    Princesskitty / Adult traveler
    el paso, tx / Posted on June 12, 2019
  4. Awesome Experience

    I loved this trip. I learned a lot and really enjoyed this trip.
    Ladybug16 / Student traveler
    Livonia la / Posted on April 18, 2019
  5. Trip of a Lifetime

    Loved the tours/tour schedule. The guides were knowledgeable, very nice, and allowed exploration at the sites. The only downside about the schedule was that the meals were scheduled a little too close together.
    Squareroot / Student traveler
    Louisiana / Posted on April 16, 2019
  6. Dc tour

    Schedule was too tight, too much walking, hotels where horrible & too far away from destinations, which meant lots of time on bus... Buses had lots of issues- break downs, smoke backing up into bus, sat many times waiting on repairs & many more times waiting for bus to arrive.
    Mom2003 / Student traveler
    Louisina / Posted on April 16, 2019
  7. Had a wonderful time!

    This trip was so much fun and I learned so much from traveling to all of the historical sites. It was a very helpful to travel to all of the places that I had learned about in my history classes and was a great way to see history of the nation.
    Dougthedog / Student traveler
    Bakersfield, California / Posted on June 16, 2018
  8. Best Experience Ever!!

    This tour was overall amazing!! I made so many new friends, tried so many different things, saw so much and learned so much history! This trip definitely changed my perspective and I would definitely go again!
    ashhhhh / Student traveler
    Bakersfield, CA / Posted on June 14, 2018
  9. AMAZING EAST COAST TRIP!!!!!!!

    This was the best trip that I have ever been on. There were a couple times when things got a little weird and I experienced some culture shock, but overall it was amazing. I would recommend to everyone that you should take the trip when you get the chance!!
    blondiie559 / Student traveler
    Lindsay, CA / Posted on June 30, 2017
  10. Unforgettable experience

    This was an amazing trip with so many unforgettable memories. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone and to anyone who was looking into it. We went to 6 states in the course of 10 days. It was definitely tiring but it was so much fun!
    Torsky / Student traveler
    Corona, CA / Posted on June 28, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?