Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
25 reviewed AP U.S. History
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Time of my Life!

    This trip was perhaps the greatest high school memory I have had. Not only did I enjoy the places we visited however I also found that this trip allowed me to grow close to my classmates, friends, chaperones, etc. When people ask me about my experience, I tell them it was the time of my life. Highly recommended.
    Mars / Student traveler
    Corona, California / Posted on July 16, 2017
  2. Best trip ever

    I will never forget my experience on this trip. Everything about it was amazing and it has inspired me to do some traveling of my own to see the beauty around me. There are no negatives that I have. We knew that it was an eight day trip that would require us to walk all the time. It is our fault for not being more prepared. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Our tour guide was amazing. He inspired us to keep going and made sure we stayed on task. He was funny and full of interesting facts. I wouldn't want to tour with anyone else. I still can't believe I went to all of the places I did because of this trip. I will never forget this.
    MadsGB / Student traveler
    Sand Springs, Oklahoma / Posted on July 14, 2017
  3. Had a wonderful time!

    This trip was so much fun and I learned so much from traveling to all of the historical sites. It was a very helpful to travel to all of the places that I had learned about in my history classes and was a great way to see history of the nation.
    Dougthedog / Student traveler
    Bakersfield, California / Posted on June 16, 2018
  4. Best Experience Ever!!

    This tour was overall amazing!! I made so many new friends, tried so many different things, saw so much and learned so much history! This trip definitely changed my perspective and I would definitely go again!
    ashhhhh / Student traveler
    Bakersfield, CA / Posted on June 14, 2018
  5. AMAZING EAST COAST TRIP!!!!!!!

    This was the best trip that I have ever been on. There were a couple times when things got a little weird and I experienced some culture shock, but overall it was amazing. I would recommend to everyone that you should take the trip when you get the chance!!
    blondiie559 / Student traveler
    Lindsay, CA / Posted on June 30, 2017
  6. Unforgettable experience

    This was an amazing trip with so many unforgettable memories. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone and to anyone who was looking into it. We went to 6 states in the course of 10 days. It was definitely tiring but it was so much fun!
    Torsky / Student traveler
    Corona, CA / Posted on June 28, 2017
  7. Trip of a life time

    Geoff was the bomb!!! He had the perfect personality for this trip and the kids loved him! Had so much fun and was impressed with everything we got to see and do!!!
    Sherbear / Adult traveler
    Corona ca / Posted on June 20, 2017
  8. Very Memorable!!

    This was the best 9 days of my life. Geoff was an awesome tour guide. Very knowledgeable and funny. He made our trip excellent. Lots of laughs on the bus. Learned alot about our capitol and historic events in Gettysberg, Concord, and Lexington. The cities were beautiful, even though Boston was 95 degrees.
    Mommyof3 / Adult traveler
    Corona, Ca / Posted on June 19, 2017
  9. Amish land was amazing

    Zero down time, which was a good thing. We were doing things from sunrise to way after sunset.
    Guide was incredible - a wealth of information and knowledge as well including everyone in all activities of the trip.
    Westsider / Adult traveler
    Corona, CA. / Posted on June 16, 2017
  10. Unfulfilling

    This trip was a wonderful experience for me and a plethora of other students, but it was stressful and not planned well
    It was stressful because I, along with others, were worried that we wouldn't be able to do everything that we paid for. While I understand that traffic is usually unpredicatable, throughout the whole trip it seemed as though it was not accounted for. This caused for our activities to be cut short, for less enjoyment time, and for it to seem as though we were stationed more on wheels than on land.
    I claim this trip was not planned out well because for some events, we would have more time than we needed, and another event we would be cut short- whether that be drastically short, or just by a half-hour or so. I understand the desire to go to everything that could be seen, but that caused it to be highly unenjoyable for all the participants. Perhaps the trip can modified to where for certain events- like a stand alone memorial such as bunker hill- have their time shortened and other events- such as the 9/11 memorial- have their time elongated. For another suggestion, the destinations can be cut. Have a survey perhaps with the chaperones or the students and only go to the most desired places and then sprinkle the other places in IF there is time. This would allow to trip to be more peaceful and not feel as though you are rushed with ever action you take. I would also like to suggest that you move the hotels closer to the main destination. While this will cost more, it will cut the driving time and will allow for longer periods of time to be allotted for more desirable tasks.
    Milkandhoney / Student traveler
    Arizona / Posted on March 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?