Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (5 out of 5)
9 reviewed Arizona: A Lesson in Sustainability
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. My students enjoyed themselves.

    My team and I really enjoyed ourselves.
    nanmii / Group leader
    Bronx, NY / Posted on May 08, 2018
  2. Transformative experience

    Overall, this trip proved to be extremely transformative for all of our scholars, and new chaperones. We enjoyed all the activities. Keeping our scholars engaged with new and authentic learning experiences, coupled with the physical and mental challenges, gave them all valuable life lessons to bring back home. Students enjoyed learning new perspectives directly from the source, and many were able to adjust their misperceptions. On this trip in particular, we had a few students focused on facing some of their fears: fear of the outdoors, fear of animals, fear of darkness. Allowing students to face the these personal feats, along with many other unknowns, has opened their minds to learning and socializing on different levels.
    GlobalCitizen / Group leader
    Bronx, New York / Posted on May 02, 2017
  3. Great Experience

    This was my second time going with a group of high school scholars and just like the last experience it was amazing and transformative. Accommodations, food, experience and facilitators were all amazing
    JZiel / Adult traveler
    Bronx. NY / Posted on April 26, 2017
  4. Experiences

    Visiting the Border i have to say was a good experience because it makes me realize that we live in a world where they judge you by how you look. Also it makes me realize that we have to support one another no matter the circumstances.
    Triguena / Student traveler
    Bronx, Ny / Posted on April 25, 2017
  5. Perfect experience

    The trip was an eye opening experience. I wish everyone to go on this trip and experience what it means to save the world. It brought awareness to saving the environment and the unecessary need for a wall. It changes people for the better and everyone becomes nicer to one another.
    Abri / Student traveler
    Bronx,NY / Posted on April 25, 2017
  6. Amazing Arizona!

    Our service learning trip to Arizona was so thought-provoking and inspiring for both the students and teachers who attended. It was so meaningful to see students come out of their shells and begin talking about and taking actions for issues that are important to them. Upon returning to school today, the transformation of the students was very evident. They were more self-confident and stood up to others for what they thought was right. It was amazing to witness some shy, quiet kids come out of their shell!

    This trip was also inspiring for me! I have started to create interdisciplinary units to share with my team that all relate to the topics that we discussed in Arizona. My mind was so full of positive energies and thoughts that inspiration just flew right threw me and amazing ideas emerged.

    Thanks so much for providing this amazing learning opportunity for both me and my students. It is something that we will never forget!
    ChiScience / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on June 06, 2016
  7. Transformational Trip

    Everything was amazing... Our students have learned about issues affecting our planet, animals, and injustices regarding immigration and the border between Mexico and USA. Our students not only experienced a whole other ecosystem, but also bonded with incredible facilitators.
    Bere / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on June 06, 2016
  8. LIfe Changing

    10 out of 10
    Kelvinator / Student traveler
    Bronx, NewYork / Posted on May 03, 2016
  9. Transformative experience

    Students in New York are rarely exposed to the real issues that affect our country socially, politically and environmentally. It was sobering to see first-hand the effect of our behavior on the planet, and on our population.
    GlobalCitizen / Group leader
    Bronx, New York / Posted on May 02, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?