Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
346 reviewed Washington, D.C. and Williamsburg
5 stars
233
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
8
  1. A taste of DC offerings!

    I wonderful, packed full site-seeing tour! This is an excellent first trip to DC & Colonial Williamsburg. We were scheduled solid through each day either seeing sites, participating on tours, visiting museums, or traveling between destinations. Having some down time may have helped the group re-energize, but I understand that EF wants to show the groups the most possible. My favorite night was seeing Papa Said, Mama Said in Williamsburg - very entertaining audience participation show.
    PER13 / Adult traveler
    Woodland Hills, CA / Posted on April 13, 2018
  2. Fantastic Adventures

    We had another successful trip this year. This was my second tour with EF and all the students and chaperones had a great time. The tour guide was amazing and all the activities were wonderful. I can’t wait until our next trip!
    Daisybug / Group leader
    San Diego, California / Posted on March 27, 2018
  3. Amazing Experience!

    The trip was much more than I’d thought it would be. Yeah it kind of sucked getting back at 11:00 pm and having to wake up at 6:30 almost every morning, but the blisters on my feet and my sleep deprivation was definitely worth it! My favorite part was being able to see all of those events with my own eyes instead of looking at a screen in history class. Everything was overwhelmingly beautiful and much more that I could have imagined
    Sunset / Student traveler
    Peyton, Colorado / Posted on October 23, 2017
  4. Great Tour

    EF made our trip to D.C. feel smooth and professional. Everything was taken care of. Our bus driver was professional and punctual, we felt safe the entire time. Our hotels were clean, quiet, and provided breakfast. Our tour guide was amazing... He understood the 7-8th grade students we were traveling with, and knew a lot about DC. It was an overall great experience and I would recommend it to other schools who want to visit D.C.
    justeatyourbreakfast / Adult traveler
    Dixon / Posted on June 23, 2017
  5. Fantastic Trip!

    I thought EF Explorer did a great job in organizing the trip. Every minute was accounted for from 8am - 9:30 pm. Sounds exhausting, but it was perfect. With so much to see it's a must to have an organized, detailed, flowing scheduled as we had. Our tour guide was great. He made sure we stayed on time and kept us informed of what/where we were going. He also had a lot of history to the locations we went to. The bus an d hotels we were assigned to were great too. Bus was clean and big. Hotels were nice. Overall it was well worth the money to go!
    couldntwaittogo / Adult traveler
    Dixon, CA / Posted on June 22, 2017
  6. Incredible journey

    Our D.C. / Williamsburg trip was truly incredible. We hit almost all the hot spots and had amazing experiences. Our EF Tour Director was amazing, not only knowledgeable in the history of the places we visited, but able to keep the group (mostly future 8th graders) engaged and entertained. He kept them asking for more. As a parent traveler I couldn't have been more pleased with this adventure.
    Klebugma / Adult traveler
    La Porte, TX / Posted on June 14, 2017
  7. Life Changing

    My trip to Washington D.C. and Williamsburg was amazing. I got to see so much it was life changing to go back and see history first hand. Getting to see the Declaration of Independence no words but wow truly amazing. Exploring Williamsburg was one of my favorites. I would like to do more traveling and see more of the world, seeing history is wonderful and this is something I will never forget. And Im so grateful I had this opportunity.
    lulu1 / Student traveler
    Pico Rivera CA / Posted on May 30, 2017
  8. Great Time Learning

    We had a great time on the DC and Williamsburg tour. Our tour director was great. We were able to see so many amazing thing. We started at the Smithsonian and got to choose which museum to go into on our own. We saw the monuments. The tour director was able to do a few extra things and give us free time. We went to the Pentagon and saw the 9/11 memorial. The bus driver was also great and accommodated us on free time. The food was the only down, while it was good, it was fast food every night. We ended up trying to have a meal for lunch everyday. All in all a great tour!
    mtbmom / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on May 23, 2017
  9. best time

    My son had the best time on this trip. Everything was well planned and age appropriate. The kids came back happy and full of great stories. They said the bus and hotels were comfortable too.
    AmyB / Parent
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 29, 2018
  10. What a journey

    The experience was amazing. To have been able to see as many venues as we could in a short period. Only flaw our tour director was only with us on the bus most of the time we were on our own.
    MrGs / Adult traveler
    LaGrange, Texas / Posted on June 28, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?