Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
164 reviewed Washington, D.C. & Philadelphia
5 stars
107
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
6
  1. Excellent!

    This was a great trip. EF tours had it all planned out and even handled the on the fly changes due to any unforeseen circumstances. From the start of the day all the way through the day they had it planned out so no one felt bored. Our group enjoyed the newsuem, the Smithsonian building, Mount Vernon, and etc..
    Our group leaders were very knowledgeable of the area and its little facts about the area. Even helped out with suggestions as to places to eat. (with a large group this comes in handy.)
    A short trip to Baltimore and we got to enjoy a cruise. This was a great addition to relax to.
    Even with a large group the Tour directors and its leaders made this feel like a family trip, right down to our bus driver making sure everyone was OK and on time.
    With all EF had planned, in what seemed like a short time, they fit in a lot and kept us busy all the while we could sit back and relax never once felt rushed.
    Thank you EF tours!
    Bostonsports / Adult traveler
    Bellingham Mass / Posted on June 20, 2018
  2. A Dream Trip!

    My EF Explore America experience was just like a dream! I saw everything I've ever imagined and more. I never thought I'd be able to experience anything like it but the people at EF have made it possible. Getting to go sight seeing in New York was the greatest part for me; but, coming back home safe was even better. I thought that traveling with them was a great choice and I was right! Not only did I learn awesome things about history, get to experience some historical moments first hand, and see the best sights these places had to offer, but I felt protected the entire time. It truly was a great experience I will always remember for the rest of my life. My family is very greatful for everything and so am I.
    Salamander / Student traveler
    Fort Worth, TX / Posted on July 21, 2017
  3. Unbelievable experience

    This trip was a dream come true. The tour guide was amazing. Seeing the students so engaged made the trip worth it. Everything was well organized and we didn't have any problems with hotels or meals. There is nothing I didn't like about this trip. Thank you EF for an amazing experience for students and teachers alike.
    GValadez / Adult traveler
    Fort Worth, Texas / Posted on June 23, 2017
  4. Another successful DC trip

    This is the 4th time I have taken 8th graders to Philadelphia and Washington, DC with EF. The quality of each trip has been excellent, and even though each trip has been a little bit different, the kids every year enjoy it thoroughly and learn a lot about our country's history as well as how to be a good traveler and tourist.
    ranaloca / Group leader
    Coventry, CT / Posted on June 05, 2017
  5. DC, Gettysburg & Philly

    In the words of my teen age son "This trip was awesome." We started out in DC - you must see the Lincoln monument, WWII, Vietnam and Korea memorials at night - we saw them both day and night and the night time experience was breathtaking. Experiencing the changing of the guards at the tomb of the unknown soldier was very moving. My son enjoyed Mount Vernon the most - walking through history. If you are in PA do an Amish experience - surprisingly this was the only film all the group stayed awake through! The food during the Amish Experience was the best on the trip - it was served family style so if we were almost out they brought us more.
    MySonsMom / Adult traveler
    Madera CA / Posted on June 25, 2016
  6. Great Trip.

    Extremely well planned and tour guide was amazing. This trip is one that every American should take. The trip was well organized along with great accommodations. The experience for students in invaluable .
    Traveldude / Adult traveler
    Wyoming / Posted on July 30, 2019
  7. Fun Trip

    Fun trip, learned a lot about history but wish we spent more time in each location to really take in all of the diverse history. I definitely would want to return and will recommend my friends and family to go!
    JJay / Student traveler
    Chicopee, Ma / Posted on June 09, 2019
  8. Very informative

    One of our tour guides was better than the other, the one certain one may not have been a great fit for our school group. As the other one was very up beat and funny, also worked well with kids. Overall trip was great!
    BananasRGr8 / Student traveler
    Connecticut / Posted on June 03, 2019
  9. Another great trip.

    Thanks to EF for another great trip. Your professionalism and attention to detail, pleasant demeanor, and knowledge made this trip a success.
    PeterAP / Group leader
    Burlington CT / Posted on May 29, 2019
  10. Amazing Experience!

    Best experience she has ever had. Said the staff did a good job planning and there was always something to do!

    Thank you for allowing this to happen!
    Peanut1 / Student traveler
    Brighton, Colorado / Posted on May 17, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?