Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
1474 reviewed Washington, D.C. & New York
5 stars
968
4 stars
324
3 stars
102
2 stars
45
1 star
35
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    Our experience touring DC & NYC was awesome! Ian was our tour director & he was great in how he handled the kids, the tour, providing tidbits of history, among the other pieces of our U.S. history. We saw almost everything we wanted to & the only thing that held us back from everything was more days/time. The tour was scheduled appropriately & we had the right amount of time in each place. There were a couple minor adjustments we’d make for future tours, but we’ll do that next time. Great experience EF!
    RahRah0618 / Adult traveler
    Central Point, OR / Posted on July 01, 2019
  2. Amazing Trip

    This was such an amazing and awesome trip. My daughter had a blast and saw so many things. I have no idea how they did so many things in just 5 days. I would recommend to anyone that gets the chance to go on this trip in the future.
    JulesMom / Student traveler
    Posted on July 01, 2019
  3. Amazing Experience

    My son came back amazed at everything he experience but the 911 memorial was life changing for him. When I picked him up from the airport he said "Mom, when I came out of the 911 memorial it changed me. It did something inside me that I cant even describe" That alone was worth every cent I spent on the trip.
    MrsQuimiro / Student traveler
    West Covina, CA / Posted on September 07, 2018
  4. Unforgettable

    I have to say most importantly that our tour guide was the best of the best. I don’t think there is anybody out there like or better then her. The trip was overall amazing from start to finish. We did a ton of walking and a ton of sightseeing. I my son and I learned so much more then what your taught in school. We met great people and came home with fulfillment. I’m so glad we took this trip. It was a wonderful finding experience and helped my son get out of his shell.
    Gigi85 / Adult traveler
    Houston Texas / Posted on August 01, 2018
  5. History packed trip

    I had a great time with my daughters on this historical sightseeing trip to Washington DC and New York City. I cannot believe all we did in the few days we traveled, but after recounting our events - it was ALOT! Our tour guide made it all the better with historical facts and fun stories to go along with each site. I felt like he got to know each person and group on the trip, which created great fun and adventure. This trip is one we will never forget.
    teesaw / Adult traveler
    Seattle, WA / Posted on July 23, 2018
  6. Memorable trip!

    I took this trip with my daughter and it was our first visit to the East coast. We loved this trip and the places we visited. Our guide was very knowledgeable about each of the places and of the people there. I underestimated the amount of walking we would be doing, especially on our first day, about 11-12 miles in 8 hours! We saw so many historic places and learned the history behind each place. While in New York City, we attended a broadway show-something we’ve never done. If you want a personalized tour, take one with your children thru this company! We felt safe no matter where we were.
    Iowa99 / Adult traveler
    Latimer, Iowa / Posted on July 19, 2018
  7. DC/NY 8th grade

    My son actually texted in to us everyday exclaiming how awesome and exciting each day was ... Each one surpassing the previous days experiences. For him to be so willing to share his awe was very special for us! ; - )
    Janice / Student traveler
    Chicago / Posted on July 02, 2018
  8. Great Experience

    My daughter had so much fun and was able to enjoy most of the sites in DC as well as New York. She sent me photos at each stop and when she came home she told me about the entire trip. The payment plans were great and allowed you to pay for the trip monthly. They even have a link for family and friends to contribute. The tour guides and security were great and I was never concerned about my daughters safety.
    They really crammed a lot of events in 4 days. The trip was well planned and parents received the itinerary prior to the trip so you knew where your children would be during the tour. They took a ferry ride and enjoyed a night at the theater. They saw Phantom of the Opera. This was a great way to end her 8th Grade year.
    Mone1 / Student traveler
    Arlington Texas / Posted on June 26, 2018
  9. Best time ever!

    Great trip. We got to see so much. Our tour guide, Steve, was awesome. I felt safe the entire time. I wish we had had even more time to explore.
    jbmorg / Student traveler
    Elk City, OK / Posted on June 26, 2018
  10. Excellent Exhaustion!

    Just got back from 5 days in DC and NYC. We walked 42 miles and saw countless national and historical treasures! We even got to hear former President, Bill Clinton speak at Arlington National Cemetery! Our tour guide was outstanding and geared our trip for any individual requests. He helped find the grave of a family member, the best shops for the souvenirs we sought, and where to find the cleanest restrooms. I’m so glad I got to experience this trip with not only my students, but my own son. The memories will last a lifetime.
    DramaReese / Adult traveler
    Coppell, TX / Posted on June 13, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?