Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
205 reviewed Inauguration 2021: D.C.
5 stars
119
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
8
  1. Memorable DC Trip

    I got the opportunity to go to Washington DC with my class in January for the Inauguration. Our trip was planned with the help of EF Tours. We had an amazing leader that was always happy and willing to answer all of our questions. If I was asked my favorite part about my trip my answer would most likely be I don't know. This trip was absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to anyone that asked. I hope to be going on another trip with my class before I graduate and hopefully it with EF Tours.
    Laurdi / Student traveler
    San Diego, California / Posted on February 03, 2017
  2. Life-changing Experience

    My students used the term "life-changing" as they were interviewed by the local paper upon returning from DC Inauguration 2017, along with descriptors like "amazing" and "awe-inspiring." Every detail was attended to and not a moment of time was left to guessing. My students learned so much. I would recommend any EF tour to ALL teachers everywhere.
    Love2Teach / Group leader
    Florence, WI / Posted on January 30, 2017
  3. Best memories made

    Going on the trip was such an amazing experience and I'm glad I didn't miss the opportunity to go. I learned so much and developed a friendship with people I have never talked to. The tour guide fit so much into the day, but yet I didn't feel rushed at all. We even had our own free time to go explore the sites and the cities we visited. It was overall an incredible trip that I will never forget.
    Arden / Student traveler
    Corpus Christi, Tx / Posted on January 27, 2017
  4. Very disappointed

    It was a very good thing that my kids were traveling with a teacher who had done an inauguration trip before, the tour guide assigned to our group was from California and knew next to nothing about Washington DC. Since you did not provide a competent tour guide I would say the only thing you did provide was a bus so I paid an awful lot of money for very little. I could have made airline and hotel reservations and bought my kids matching back packs. My older son did this 4 years ago and had a wonderful time so I expected a similar experience. Based on this experience, I would tell people to be very wary of taking this trip.
    Momoftwoonthetour / Parent
    Naperville, IL / Posted on February 26, 2017
  5. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

    First of all this was supposed to be a once in a life time experience to be at inauguration, when we arrived that morning we where not allowed in and missed the whole experience of inauguration. The night we where supposed to eat at an Italian restaurant, the business was closed, the food was not good, this was not worth the amount of money we spent........ Was rushed through all our tours, and did not get to really enjoy... some of the night tours where not worth it cause you could not take pictures.... I was very disappointed in this trip.....
    IP2017 / Student traveler
    LA PORTE, TEXAS / Posted on February 15, 2017
  6. What a great trip!

    Had the best time ever seeing Americas History and making memories with my friends that will last a life time!!!
    emmaizzle / Student traveler
    Jonesboro Arkansas / Posted on February 10, 2017
  7. Wonderful

    Great Experience. A must go!
    Willie / Student traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on February 06, 2017
  8. Awesome Experience

    As a senior, this was one of the highlights of my high school experience. Tour was well organized and we saw a lot in the four days, but did not feel overwhelmed. It was great actually being at the Inauguration, but Inaugural Ball was the most fun. If your parents afford you the opportunity to go, GO!!!
    Rylifer / Student traveler
    Huntley, IL / Posted on February 06, 2017
  9. Amazing experience!!!!

    This was a great, eye opening experience. I learned so much that I never would have learned on my own.
    Sushi / Student traveler
    Los Angeles California / Posted on February 05, 2017
  10. Unforgettable Memories

    I enjoyed everything.
    Tshim / Student traveler
    Flora, illinois / Posted on February 05, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?