Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
153 reviewed Washington, D.C. and Gettysburg
5 stars
109
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. School Administrator

    Wow! I loved everything about this trip! It was so well organized and accommodating for the 70+ students and teachers. The EF guides were friendly, fun, knowledgable and most of all flexible. Overall, this is the best way to see DC! Our students and staff had a blast!
    Twolf / Adult traveler
    Suburbs of Chicago, IL / Posted on June 01, 2017
  2. So much fun!

    Overall this trip was so much fun. I liked seeing all of these different monuments and memorials I had never seen before. I also liked learning all of these differently facts that you wouldn't know by just going with your family. I didn't like how fast it went, but I understand that they only had 3 days to jam pack the weekend. I went to Washington D.C. over the Memorial Day weekend so we saw all of the bikers and motorcycles there! It was a truly amazing am doing interesting experience! I would totally recommend.
    Lorenzo / Student traveler
    Arlington Heights, Illinois / Posted on May 31, 2017
  3. Excellent Tour of Philly and DC!

    Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and full of energy. The tour guide and director were excellent with keeping us on schedule without feeling too rushed. I feel the students received beyond what was expected. Our driver was excellent as well. We always felt safe. I cannot wait until next year's trip.
    NHChaperone / Adult traveler
    Pelham, NH / Posted on May 08, 2017
  4. Whirlwind of learning!

    I am amazed at how many things we were able to see, do, and experience in such a short time. Our tour guide really knew how to schedule activities and manage times so that we could see things, get from place to place and minimize waiting while maximizing seeing! Great trip!
    Iowagal / Adult traveler
    Knoxville, Iowa / Posted on April 19, 2017
  5. Mind Opening Experience

    Seeing students taking pictures at the Korean Memorial and discussing the intensity of the statues made me realize how deeply the students were internalizing the sacrifices of our soldiers. Then Gettysburg caused another wave of understanding and so the whole week went - mind opening!
    MommaJo / Group leader
    Jefferson City, Missouri / Posted on March 29, 2017
  6. Good field trip

    Fun and informative but long bus ride
    Asiancobo / Student traveler
    Framingham, MA / Posted on November 16, 2018
  7. Very epic

    The trip was VERY fun. I got to see new places and learn new things. The hotel was very nice, and the food was pretty good I guess. The tour was exciting and the things we did we're engaging. Would go again if I had the chance to do so.
    Diggins / Student traveler
    Posted on November 15, 2018
  8. Amazing Experience!

    My son had a great time and learned a lot in a short amount of time. He enjoyed the trip and the amount of freedom they had.
    Kira / Parent
    Framingham, MA / Posted on November 15, 2018
  9. Fantastic time

    The experience was amazing for both students and chaperones. I really enjoyed the time we spent at The Marine Corps memorial, Arlington (changing of the guard) and the African American museum. Those were my favorites. I did enjoy the Vietnam Memorial and the Korean Memorial, but I wish we had seen them during the day instead of at night. Our tour guide was a delight and so knowledgeable. He was great with the kids and very easy to talk to. Overall the experience was very memorable and I would do it again!
    8Chaperone / Adult traveler
    Loudonville, NY / Posted on October 22, 2018
  10. #LATravel

    I couldn’t have asked for a better experience for my students. The time we had in all of our destinations was perfect, and even left many wanting more — a great design if your goal is to kindle an incurable wanderlust :)
    irhiker / Group leader
    Las Animas, Colorado / Posted on June 18, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?