Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
163 reviewed Washington, D.C. & Gettysburg
5 stars
117
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. School Administrator

    Wow! I loved everything about this trip! It was so well organized and accommodating for the 70+ students and teachers. The EF guides were friendly, fun, knowledgable and most of all flexible. Overall, this is the best way to see DC! Our students and staff had a blast!
    Twolf / Adult traveler
    Suburbs of Chicago, IL / Posted on June 01, 2017
  2. So much fun!

    Overall this trip was so much fun. I liked seeing all of these different monuments and memorials I had never seen before. I also liked learning all of these differently facts that you wouldn't know by just going with your family. I didn't like how fast it went, but I understand that they only had 3 days to jam pack the weekend. I went to Washington D.C. over the Memorial Day weekend so we saw all of the bikers and motorcycles there! It was a truly amazing am doing interesting experience! I would totally recommend.
    Lorenzo / Student traveler
    Arlington Heights, Illinois / Posted on May 31, 2017
  3. Excellent Tour of Philly and DC!

    Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and full of energy. The tour guide and director were excellent with keeping us on schedule without feeling too rushed. I feel the students received beyond what was expected. Our driver was excellent as well. We always felt safe. I cannot wait until next year's trip.
    NHChaperone / Adult traveler
    Pelham, NH / Posted on May 08, 2017
  4. Whirlwind of learning!

    I am amazed at how many things we were able to see, do, and experience in such a short time. Our tour guide really knew how to schedule activities and manage times so that we could see things, get from place to place and minimize waiting while maximizing seeing! Great trip!
    Iowagal / Adult traveler
    Knoxville, Iowa / Posted on April 19, 2017
  5. Mind Opening Experience

    Seeing students taking pictures at the Korean Memorial and discussing the intensity of the statues made me realize how deeply the students were internalizing the sacrifices of our soldiers. Then Gettysburg caused another wave of understanding and so the whole week went - mind opening!
    MommaJo / Group leader
    Jefferson City, Missouri / Posted on March 29, 2017
  6. Wonderful trip and educational experience!

    My son recently went on the EF Tours trip to Washington, D.C. and Gettysburg. He had the BEST time and has so many wonderful stories to share. This has helped him open his eyes and really put into real life some of the educational things he learned over the past year. His favorite part of the trip was Changing of the Guard, and visiting George Washington's home. I am so thankful we were able to trust EF Tours to know he would be safe and have lots of fun while being away from home. Everything was all inclusive, and it was as stress-free as possible. All he had to do was go and venture out in each new location they visited. Thank you for all your team does to keep these experiences safe and memorable for our youth.
    Deannaxzj / Student traveler
    Texas / Posted on July 23, 2019
  7. Great trip

    Very organized, safe, fun and educational trip.
    mcilr / Parent
    Pascagoula, Mississippi / Posted on July 01, 2019
  8. Amazing Experience

    This was my first time flying and it was amazing. When we landed everything was organized and planed out for our weekend.
    Cruser / Student traveler
    Arlington Heights,IL / Posted on June 03, 2019
  9. Jam Packed With Education and Fun!

    I was the head chaperone for a group of 90 8th graders. We saw so many sites and squeezed every last bit of fun and education out of our weekend! We had amazing food, stops at the Capitol, White House, Memorials, Museums, Gettysburg, Mt. Vernon, and so much more. Thank you to EF and our Tour Directors for a great experience.
    Paraeducator / Group leader
    Palatine, IL / Posted on May 31, 2019
  10. Life Savers!

    The tour guides were engaging, and transportation and time at each location was perfect for our students. Our entire experience was FLAWLESS...until our flight got canceled. What could have been a stressful, chaotic situation for all 110 staff and students, was coordinated very nicely by EF. We had excellent accommodations, efficient transportation, all of our students and chaperones made it on the same flight, and meals were covered even though we had an entire additional day!
    FirstTimeEF / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on May 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?