Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
157 reviewed Washington, D.C. and Gettysburg
5 stars
112
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. School Administrator

    Wow! I loved everything about this trip! It was so well organized and accommodating for the 70+ students and teachers. The EF guides were friendly, fun, knowledgable and most of all flexible. Overall, this is the best way to see DC! Our students and staff had a blast!
    Twolf / Adult traveler
    Suburbs of Chicago, IL / Posted on June 01, 2017
  2. So much fun!

    Overall this trip was so much fun. I liked seeing all of these different monuments and memorials I had never seen before. I also liked learning all of these differently facts that you wouldn't know by just going with your family. I didn't like how fast it went, but I understand that they only had 3 days to jam pack the weekend. I went to Washington D.C. over the Memorial Day weekend so we saw all of the bikers and motorcycles there! It was a truly amazing am doing interesting experience! I would totally recommend.
    Lorenzo / Student traveler
    Arlington Heights, Illinois / Posted on May 31, 2017
  3. Excellent Tour of Philly and DC!

    Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and full of energy. The tour guide and director were excellent with keeping us on schedule without feeling too rushed. I feel the students received beyond what was expected. Our driver was excellent as well. We always felt safe. I cannot wait until next year's trip.
    NHChaperone / Adult traveler
    Pelham, NH / Posted on May 08, 2017
  4. Whirlwind of learning!

    I am amazed at how many things we were able to see, do, and experience in such a short time. Our tour guide really knew how to schedule activities and manage times so that we could see things, get from place to place and minimize waiting while maximizing seeing! Great trip!
    Iowagal / Adult traveler
    Knoxville, Iowa / Posted on April 19, 2017
  5. Mind Opening Experience

    Seeing students taking pictures at the Korean Memorial and discussing the intensity of the statues made me realize how deeply the students were internalizing the sacrifices of our soldiers. Then Gettysburg caused another wave of understanding and so the whole week went - mind opening!
    MommaJo / Group leader
    Jefferson City, Missouri / Posted on March 29, 2017
  6. U.S History

    Very poorly planned hotel location for a Washington DC trip. Several hours of educational time were lost due to the location of the hotel being 45-60 minutes, depending on normal traffic, from the DC area. Hotel did not accommodate the students for breakfast in a professional manner.
    ChellePope / Adult traveler
    Thomaston Ct / Posted on May 06, 2019
  7. Fantastic Historical Adventure!

    Our adventure to D.C. and Gettysburg was a wonderful balance between learning and having fun. Our tour director was awesome, as were all of our guides. The ghost tour was a hit with our kids AND we even got to see the POTUS leaving the Capitol. For anyone that is even slightly interested in our nation's history, this is a must do experience!
    Pesha / Adult traveler
    Pell City, Alabama / Posted on April 02, 2019
  8. Lots ‘o’ Fun!

    I had a great time at D.C.! It was a great experience for me, and I had the opportunity to not only learn a lot of history , but to see it! I will never forget this trip, and I hope I can come again.
    Jackal / Student traveler
    Spearman, Texas / Posted on March 14, 2019
  9. Great Experience!

    My son had the best time. The trip was organized to the tee. I never worried about his safety while he was gone. They were well taken care of.
    jk1003 / Student traveler
    Spearman, Texas / Posted on March 14, 2019
  10. Fantastic trip

    My daughter and her friends had a wonderful trip. Loved their guide and everything they did. Thankyou
    helere / Parent
    Boston ma, / Posted on November 20, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?