Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.9 out of 5)
19 reviewed Washington, D.C. and the Civil War Battlefields
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Incredible

    Really neat and educational experience. It was nice to know everything was handled and we could just relax and go. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, thoughtful, courteous, friendly, organized, energetic and kept every part ofor the experience interesting. Our bus driver was the best, he took us everywhere safely and efficiently, picked us up on time, even shopped for us when we needed things...not to mention he kept complimentary water for us on the bus. He was friendly and a pleasure to be around. I would do it again in a heart beat. Can't wait for the next one!
    Clint / Adult traveler
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on March 18, 2017
  2. Once in a lifetime trip!

    Thank you EF Explore America for the programs you provide! My son thoroughly enjoyed his trip to Washington D.C.. It was a chance for him to visit and see things that he never imagined ever getting to see. He got a glimpse of how people live in a place in the world different from the rural area we live in.

    He really liked the War Memorials and the Civil War battle fields that stand to remind us of the cost of the Freedoms that we enjoy as Americans. His least favorite things about the trip was the crowds and noise that go along big city living.

    We really appreciated the safety that the EF Explore America tour provided. We always felt he was safe and really did not worry about him much while he was on the trip. It is a good program and we would recommend this program to anyone who might be interested in sending their child on such a trip. It allowed us to be able to afford sending our son on this trip that we could never have been able to afford any other way.
    Lonewolf1 / Parent
    Mosca, Colorado / Posted on June 12, 2018
  3. Great experience for my daughter!

    Great trip for my daughter and her class! They got to see and experience several places in the nation's capitol.
    Bella7 / Student traveler
    Jackson, Mississippi / Posted on May 03, 2018
  4. Great Experience

    The trip was for above what I expected. Gettysburg Cyclorama was amazing. It looked real. The American Museum tour was nice, too much to cover in a couple of hours. The tour of the Capital Building didn't allow you to get a true picture, because of the scapples. The tour of Arlington Cemetery touch the heart. The night tours didn't give true pictures of the Memorials because of poor lighting. Tredegar Iron Works was nice. The Museum of the Confederacy and the Confederacy White house was good, just a little tight concerning space. The food was good.
    Wonder / Adult traveler
    Columbia S.C. / Posted on April 04, 2016
  5. Great tour

    Such a wonderful, educational, historical tour!
    family / Adult traveler
    Orangeburg, SC / Posted on April 04, 2016
  6. Awesome Adventure!

    The trip was awesome. We got to see so much and learn about everything. Everyday was a full day but didn't want to come home because we were having so much fun as a group.
    NRTiger / Student traveler
    New Richmond, Wi / Posted on June 12, 2015
  7. Stunning Experience!

    I am still floored at the number of things we saw and experienced during our recent trip to Washington, D.C. You get a taste of everything and the desire for more. Our guide was superb and made the entire visit a learning experience as well as fun!
    Rocketmom / Adult traveler
    Fort Worth, Texas / Posted on June 11, 2015
  8. Wonderful Tour

    This tour was amazing and full of opportunities to visit important memorials and places in American Hisotry.
    Smiles / Group leader
    Mott, ND / Posted on June 11, 2015
  9. most educational!!

    Our tour Director was exceptional, she was very educated in all aspects of tour..
    MMontano / Adult traveler
    Tucson Az / Posted on June 08, 2015
  10. Field Trip Review

    I had a wonderful time. My daughter was exhausted by the end of trip but has a list of places she would like to visit again and spend more time. I can't wait to go again in two years with my next daughter.
    Momof2 / Adult traveler
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on March 30, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?