Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.9 out of 5)
14 reviewed STEM Discovery: Boston
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Awesome Robotics

    The students had a wonderful time programming the robot. They were all on task and having fun. This is an activity where I found all of my students collaborating with each other to make their robot work. They were all engaged. They try their best to make the robot work. The only drawback is time, they wanted more time to really work on their robot.
    Robotica / Group leader
    Laredo, TX / Posted on June 18, 2018
  2. Awesome!

    It was great having the students get a chance to work hands-on with STEM Activities! Some activities were less applicable (the students were already interested in STEM, so they did not want to hear about how to become more involved in STEM), but our tour guide was amazing, and I would recommend Boda Borg to everyone!
    Teren / Adult traveler
    Morris Plains, NJ / Posted on November 14, 2017
  3. Excellent Learning Experience

    It was an excellent learning experience for our students. Our Tour Guide and Bus Driver were great. The activities for our students were amazing. The use of time was perfect.
    MIA2019 / Adult traveler
    Laredo, TX / Posted on July 16, 2019
  4. STEM and More

    What an amazing experience the students were engaged and excited throughout the entire trip. The workshops were at an appropriate level and included a diversity of subjects. Well planned and worth the price.
    Trotter / Group leader
    Laredo, Texas / Posted on July 15, 2019
  5. Great Experience

    was a very good trip really enjoyed visiting places I have never gone too and to learn the history had an amazing time
    Noma / Student traveler
    Mission, TX / Posted on July 06, 2019
  6. Excellent

    Fantastic! We have the greatest tour guide, Billy!
    lisak / Adult traveler
    Colusa, CA / Posted on July 01, 2019
  7. Fantastic Trip

    All the activities and events were very enjoyable, and positive experience. Only complaint is lack of free time. Once we went back to the hotel, students were not given time to socialize with other students. Other than that, everything was spot on and perfect.
    Jose2019 / Student traveler
    Hillsboro, Oregon / Posted on June 29, 2019
  8. Boston STEM

    We had a great trip. Our tour guide was amazing and packed our days and nights with adventures. Our driver got us safely and on time or early to all of our appointments. I had lived in Boston previously but EF guide found unique experiences that I had not had when I lived there. Be prepared to be tired the first day if you take a red eye. You will walk a lot!
    STEM2019 / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on June 29, 2019
  9. STEM and Tourist

    Great hands-on activities, but we also got to be tourists and see the sights of Boston. Boda Borg was absolutely amazing.
    Lojo / Group leader
    Mission, TX / Posted on June 10, 2019
  10. Wonderful trip

    I was delighted to experience Boston with students from our school. The students and adults all enjoyed every place we visited. The timing of everything was well managed. We didn't have to worry about anything! EF took care of it all.
    ChaCha51 / Adult traveler
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on May 14, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?