Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.9 out of 5)
16 reviewed STEM Discovery: Boston
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Loved the bonding and learning

    The trip to Boston touched upon the historical significance of the city. The STEM tour of major higher institutions gave the group an experience they won't forget. It included so much that I can only be amazed by the schedule and attribute its execution to the tour leader.
    8thgradeMom2019 / Adult traveler
    SFO California / Posted on October 17, 2019
  2. STEM and More

    What an amazing experience the students were engaged and excited throughout the entire trip. The workshops were at an appropriate level and included a diversity of subjects. Well planned and worth the price.
    Trotter / Group leader
    Laredo, Texas / Posted on July 15, 2019
  3. Awesome Robotics

    The students had a wonderful time programming the robot. They were all on task and having fun. This is an activity where I found all of my students collaborating with each other to make their robot work. They were all engaged. They try their best to make the robot work. The only drawback is time, they wanted more time to really work on their robot.
    Robotica / Group leader
    Laredo, TX / Posted on June 18, 2018
  4. Awesome!

    It was great having the students get a chance to work hands-on with STEM Activities! Some activities were less applicable (the students were already interested in STEM, so they did not want to hear about how to become more involved in STEM), but our tour guide was amazing, and I would recommend Boda Borg to everyone!
    Teren / Adult traveler
    Morris Plains, NJ / Posted on November 14, 2017
  5. Amazing STEM Experience

    A once in a lifetime tour! Great people and tour.
    Jack0Lantern / Group leader
    Foster City, California / Posted on October 15, 2019
  6. Excellent Learning Experience

    It was an excellent learning experience for our students. Our Tour Guide and Bus Driver were great. The activities for our students were amazing. The use of time was perfect.
    MIA2019 / Adult traveler
    Laredo, TX / Posted on July 16, 2019
  7. Great Experience

    was a very good trip really enjoyed visiting places I have never gone too and to learn the history had an amazing time
    Noma / Student traveler
    Mission, TX / Posted on July 06, 2019
  8. Excellent

    Fantastic! We have the greatest tour guide, Billy!
    lisak / Adult traveler
    Colusa, CA / Posted on July 01, 2019
  9. Fantastic Trip

    All the activities and events were very enjoyable, and positive experience. Only complaint is lack of free time. Once we went back to the hotel, students were not given time to socialize with other students. Other than that, everything was spot on and perfect.
    Jose2019 / Student traveler
    Hillsboro, Oregon / Posted on June 29, 2019
  10. Boston STEM

    We had a great trip. Our tour guide was amazing and packed our days and nights with adventures. Our driver got us safely and on time or early to all of our appointments. I had lived in Boston previously but EF guide found unique experiences that I had not had when I lived there. Be prepared to be tired the first day if you take a red eye. You will walk a lot!
    STEM2019 / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on June 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?