Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
307 reviewed Puerto Rico: Island of Natural Wonders
5 stars
247
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    Puerto Rico was truly the trip of a lifetime. Our tour guide Adriana was fantastic and went above and beyond to make sure our experience was the best. We were busy everyday learning about the culture and history of Puerto Rico. Wonderful opportunity!
    SaraJ / Adult traveler
    Corpus Christi, TX / Posted on July 17, 2017
  2. Amazing Experience!

    It was absolutely amazing. All of the experiences were wonderful, our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny (and the best tour guide ever!), and all of the places we ate for dinner were awesome. Only complaints were things that could not change-- the other school we were paired with was rude, and the hotel in La Parguera was not exactly the cleanest. However, the experiences in La Parguera outweighed the 9 hours spent in the hotel. I would highly recommend this tour, especially for Spanish classes!
    happytraveler467 / Student traveler
    Carleton, MI / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Best Trip Ever

    Our tour director was incredibly knowledgeable and polite. I felt that he adequately divulged us into the culture while being respectful of their culture. The rainforest, bioluminescent bay, snorkeling, and the nature reserve were very educational but also very fun. The salsa lessons were easy to follow but it would've been nice to have a little more time at the lesson. I enjoyed the laid back beach days because we could enjoy the relaxation and could bond with our group members. Overall the trip was an incredible experience and I would highly recommend it to all ages.
    Lainey / Student traveler
    Shelby, NC / Posted on June 27, 2017
  4. Amazing!

    The BEST tour guide of any tour I have ever been on. We learned about history, food, and local culture. All of the places we visited were amazing! The Caverns, the fort, the walking tours, the National forest, snorkeling, the beaches, cooking class, salsa lessons, coffee plantation were all so interesting and the kids truly enjoyed things about all of them. Our tour guide was local so pointed out so many things in the bus along the way to our other excursions. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone interested in visiting Puerto Rico.
    Leesie / Adult traveler
    Humble, TX / Posted on June 21, 2017
  5. An educational adventure nobody should miss!

    As a teacher, I loved all of the learning that the tour included. Our incredible guide, Angel, was full of information that made our tour so amazing! My students were amazed at cultural and environmental likenesses and differences from home. I had an enjoyable time each and every day! I'd consider taking another tour to Puerto Rico in the future!
    Aphillips / Group leader
    Tahlequah, Oklahoma / Posted on June 14, 2017
  6. Awesome Variety

    We had a tremendous time in Puerto Rico. Island of natural wonders is a very accurate statement. It is difficult to pick one thing as a favorite, because each experience was so different and amazing. From San Juan, the fort, the bio luminous bay, to the lighthouse, to the food, coffee plantation, the Hacienda, snorkeling, and the general scenery, it was great.
    Suds / Adult traveler
    Crystal, Minnesota / Posted on July 18, 2018
  7. Phenomenal Tour!

    The Puerto Rico trip was a top-notch tour! Our itinerary was packed with an array of diverse experiences that allowed us to learn through all of our senses and across content areas! It was informative, fun, experiential, and cultural! I would recommend this tour to anyone and I would go on the exact same one again!
    HalPal / Adult traveler
    Albertville, MN / Posted on July 17, 2018
  8. Truly Natural Wonders!

    Amazing Adventure! Tour Guide was wonderful and everything was very well planned and thought out. We were guided as a student of the island, not a tourist and that made for an ideal view of this beautiful island for the students and parents alike. I would recommend this tour and travel with EF to everyone. It was incredible!
    SoccerMomJJ / Adult traveler
    Minneapolis, MN / Posted on July 17, 2018
  9. Excellent tour

    Excellent tour. Tour director and bus driver were outstanding. Sites we visited were great.
    Jason / Adult traveler
    Salt Lake City ,Utah / Posted on July 05, 2018
  10. Busy but fun

    The itenirary was very full. There was a lot to see and do. Hotels could've been better. Our guide took us into the heart of Puerto Rico, which was very educational. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Overall, I’m glad that I went and would welcome the opportunity to visit again.
    Gnome / Student traveler
    Roanoke Rapids / Posted on June 25, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?