Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
24 reviewed New York, Washington, D.C. & Williamsburg
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Crazy, amazing, wonderful, unforgettable!

    How can I put this trip into words?? The sights, sounds, smells? The laughter and connections with other people? The FOOD? The exhaustion? The exhilaration? This trip changed me in a profound way and I will never forget that! Even the negative pieces of it (weather, traffic, sore feet, lack of sleep) are all just part of the larger picture. I recommend this trip to anyone who is ready to be changed... to momentarily step out of their own life to see and experience things in a different way. This trip was all I imagined it would be, and much more!
    Cameogypsy / Adult traveler
    Salem, Oregon / Posted on June 29, 2018
  2. Great Trip

    This was an excellent "taste" of NYC, Philadelphia, Washington, DC and Colonial Williamsburg. We packed a lot into six days but saw a tremendous amount. We did a lot of walking--averaging six miles per day! You must be robust. The cost was expensive, but EF provided excellent service.
    Zwede / Group leader
    Iowa / Posted on June 20, 2018
  3. The most fun!

    We had an amazing time exploring the east coast and learning about our history. I still can't believe how much we were able to see and experience in 8 days! I never could have done that on my own. There was no planning needed on our end, everything was done for us and our tour guide was great! Flexible as needed but did a great job of keeping us on schedule and ensuring we didn't miss a thing! The kids have memories that will last a lifetime!
    BellaH / Adult traveler
    Portland, OR / Posted on July 07, 2016
  4. Loving it!

    Loved all of the history of our country.
    Jimijo / Adult traveler
    DeBorgia, MT / Posted on August 03, 2018
  5. Fabulous trip

    I had a wonderful experience. I loved seeing all the different historical places and monuments, etc. My only suggestion would be to give the travelers more down and rest time. I'd suggest that not more than 3 evenings in the 9 day experience would go beyond 8:00 pm.
    grammibear / Adult traveler
    Salem, OR / Posted on July 06, 2018
  6. Wonderful Experience

    Great tour guide and comfortable bus. Loved all the places we were able to go and the flexibility of the guide. Would only change a couple things and they would be minor changes. Places we stayed were nice and the food was pretty good.
    19372 / Adult traveler
    Tigard, OR / Posted on July 07, 2016
  7. Great trip!

    Enriching experience, several changes to the proposed itinerary as expected, but overall reasonable changes. The coordination between the tour guide and transportation was excellent; the museums of NY were the highlight for me (chaperone), but the amusement park time for the youth could have been extended a bit for their enjoyment.
    MOTO / Adult traveler
    Portland, OR / Posted on July 07, 2016
  8. Awesome

    Was absolutely wonderful experience
    Trev / Student traveler
    Las Vegas, Nevada / Posted on July 08, 2015
  9. Tremendous Trip

    I felt that this was such an amazing experience to have you learned so much about our nation as well as make memories with friends you wouldn't have gotten doing anything else!
    Oceanwaters4 / Student traveler
    Las Vegas, Nevada / Posted on July 07, 2015
  10. Great Experience

    This tour is a great way to see a little bit of just about everything. MY favorite branch of the tour was Williamsburg. It is the one place I would have loved to spend more time. One thing to keep in mind if anyone is considering any of these tours is that they require A LOT of fast paced walking. I loved the entire experience.
    KBLtraveler / Adult traveler
    Placerville, California / Posted on July 07, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?