Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
94 reviewed New York City: Visual Arts
5 stars
59
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
  1. Unforgettable trip

    I can't believe how many fantastic things we were able to see and do in 4 days. Our tour guide was terrific, full of great, interesting information. He was awesome with the kids.. The walking tour of Manhattan was interesting, the 911 memorial was my favorite. I wish we could have had more time. I loved the fact that we didn't have to navigate traffic, lines or purchasing tickets for anything during the trip. The hotel was comfortable and provided a good breakfast. The tour bus was clean and comfortable as well. The broadway show was amazing. I highly recommend this trip!
    DMC95 / Adult traveler
    Paradise, TX / Posted on June 09, 2017
  2. Amazing time!

    Overall my tour to New York was phenomenal. It was so packed and I saw so much of the city in only a couple of days. I only wish we had more time at The Met because that museum is huge and there was so much that I missed. I'm not sure New York is the best in March though just because of the bipolar weather which ended up cancelling our flight home and causing a lot of issues. But we made it through. On the tour I made some great friends saw some very important historical landmarks (such as Trinity Church and Alexander Hamilton's grave, Wall Street, and where George Washington was sworn in).
    Alexander / Student traveler
    Gilbert, Arizona / Posted on March 16, 2017
  3. Wish I could do it all over again!

    We had a great trip. EF took great care of us. We were able to do SO much on our limited time! M, our tour guide was fantastic--very knowledgable. We couldn't t ask any more from G, our bus driver, and J gave us a New Yorker's tour of the city. We had lots of free time to explore on our own. What an incredible experience for these kids. We got to visit the Met, Guggenheim, Times Square, Broadway Play, Ellis Island, 9-11 Memorial, Walk the Brooklyn Bridge, Central Park, Mass at St Patrick's Cathedral, 30 Rock, Walk Highland Park, Lunch at Grand Central Station, Empire State Building Observation Deck, Washington Park, and more! We couldn't ask for a better trip!
    Mommo / Adult traveler
    Posted on March 30, 2016
  4. Perfection

    This tour was simply fantastic. We were an art group, so we spent a majority of the time in NYC's museums!

    Alan, our guide, knew the city well. He was efficient and organized. He was hilarious and the kids loved him. He was great about being flexible to accommodate for weather and what we really wanted to see. He allowed us extra time in the MoMA, which made us very happy and was the highlight of our trip! When we decided we wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge instead of going to Cloisters (last day, we had been museum'd out at that point. Haha!) Alan made it happen!

    Broadway held a close second place for the best experience, after the MoMA. The seats were better than we imagined and the show was spectacular!

    And the food... oh. The food. Yes.

    Great tour.
    VanGogh / Group leader
    Oklahoma / Posted on January 28, 2016
  5. Loved it!

    My trip was great and our tour director brought us to all of the best places to go in New York! They also let us explore parts of New York by ourselves in small groups, so we could all go to the places that interested us! Not having to wait in line for dinner was great too!
    AJ77 / Student traveler
    Medford, MN / Posted on July 04, 2018
  6. Okay experience

    Overall, could of been better, everything was rushed & couldn’t really enjoy with our tour guide. But memorable trip for sure with my friends & teacher!
    adriiii / Student traveler
    Conroe TX / Posted on June 19, 2018
  7. The Big Apple was a Big Success!

    Excellent tour. Loved EF guide and bus driver. Our guide provided so many facts and interesting comments about the sites in NY. She was able to modify our tour to make the best of rainy days and all the things necessary to see in NYC in 5 days. Mr. B (bus driver) is a master at maneuvering a bus through the crazy streets of NYC.
    NancyME / Adult traveler
    Arpin, WI / Posted on June 19, 2018
  8. Awesome tour

    Great trip and we saw everything we could possibly see!
    NY2018 / Adult traveler
    Texas / Posted on June 13, 2018
  9. Could Have Been Better

    I enjoyed the things we did on the trip. The bus and the hotel were nice despite a stain on one of the beds in my room. The thing I didn't enjoy were the majority of the people from the school we were paired with (a few were cool, but some of them were racist) and the tour guide we specifically had. She showed favoritism towards the kids and adults of the other school (they were from Texas and we were from milwaukee, so some of us felt like that has something to do with it) and wasn't considerate of the emergency phone call our teacher had to take during one of the park tours, which meant we had to stop and wait until she was done. Also when we walked she would leave anyone who wasn't walking as fast as she would leave anyone who wasn't walking as fast as her behind, sometimes even crossing the street and not stopping when the group got split in half. And one incident that upset me especially was on the first day when she made half of us run across the street as the light was turning green (which thankfully the cars waited) and then that night she proceeded to tell us not to cross unless the crossing light said to.There's more I could say but there's no point in continuing and just getting upset again for no reason, though I do feel that with a different tour guide it could have been more enjoyable.
    Mile / Student traveler
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin / Posted on June 12, 2018
  10. The Best Experience

    It was the best experience I ever had!!! The tour guy was amazing to show my personality to everyone who am really am. I enjoyed meeting new people from other states. Got to see my favorite place was the Staute of Liberty it was amazing. I never thought got to see this close. Thank so much to my dad to have these experience and enjoyed my life. This trip there wasn't no issue with other students, we got along with each student really quickly.
    Desiree21 / Student traveler
    Santa Maria, California / Posted on June 30, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?