Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
97 reviewed New York City: Visual Arts
5 stars
61
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
  1. Unforgettable trip

    I can't believe how many fantastic things we were able to see and do in 4 days. Our tour guide was terrific, full of great, interesting information. He was awesome with the kids.. The walking tour of Manhattan was interesting, the 911 memorial was my favorite. I wish we could have had more time. I loved the fact that we didn't have to navigate traffic, lines or purchasing tickets for anything during the trip. The hotel was comfortable and provided a good breakfast. The tour bus was clean and comfortable as well. The broadway show was amazing. I highly recommend this trip!
    DMC95 / Adult traveler
    Paradise, TX / Posted on June 09, 2017
  2. Amazing time!

    Overall my tour to New York was phenomenal. It was so packed and I saw so much of the city in only a couple of days. I only wish we had more time at The Met because that museum is huge and there was so much that I missed. I'm not sure New York is the best in March though just because of the bipolar weather which ended up cancelling our flight home and causing a lot of issues. But we made it through. On the tour I made some great friends saw some very important historical landmarks (such as Trinity Church and Alexander Hamilton's grave, Wall Street, and where George Washington was sworn in).
    Alexander / Student traveler
    Gilbert, Arizona / Posted on March 16, 2017
  3. Wish I could do it all over again!

    We had a great trip. EF took great care of us. We were able to do SO much on our limited time! M, our tour guide was fantastic--very knowledgable. We couldn't t ask any more from G, our bus driver, and J gave us a New Yorker's tour of the city. We had lots of free time to explore on our own. What an incredible experience for these kids. We got to visit the Met, Guggenheim, Times Square, Broadway Play, Ellis Island, 9-11 Memorial, Walk the Brooklyn Bridge, Central Park, Mass at St Patrick's Cathedral, 30 Rock, Walk Highland Park, Lunch at Grand Central Station, Empire State Building Observation Deck, Washington Park, and more! We couldn't ask for a better trip!
    Mommo / Adult traveler
    Posted on March 30, 2016
  4. Perfection

    This tour was simply fantastic. We were an art group, so we spent a majority of the time in NYC's museums!

    Alan, our guide, knew the city well. He was efficient and organized. He was hilarious and the kids loved him. He was great about being flexible to accommodate for weather and what we really wanted to see. He allowed us extra time in the MoMA, which made us very happy and was the highlight of our trip! When we decided we wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge instead of going to Cloisters (last day, we had been museum'd out at that point. Haha!) Alan made it happen!

    Broadway held a close second place for the best experience, after the MoMA. The seats were better than we imagined and the show was spectacular!

    And the food... oh. The food. Yes.

    Great tour.
    VanGogh / Group leader
    Oklahoma / Posted on January 28, 2016
  5. Fantastic Trip

    My group LOVED this trip! The opportunity to get out and experience the world was phenomenal. My students loved the major attractions but I was very surprised at how many little things they enjoyed - the Broadway musical won my high boys over, the High Line was a surprise stop that was the highlight of many, and walking back from Little Chinatown was so much fun and bonding! A trip of a lifetime full of memories!
    c0gnitive / Group leader
    Wonewoc, Wi / Posted on April 01, 2019
  6. Amazing Trip!

    This was the best student trip I have ever done. EF did a fantastic job of planning and conducting this tour. Can't wait to do another one.
    Cook / Group leader
    Tampa, Florida / Posted on March 26, 2019
  7. Good tour

    Very tough itinerary. Relies on the idea teenagers have endless energy. Red eye and 5 am arrival with no chance to rest before a full day of sightseeing makes it rough. Wonderful to see a broadway play unfortunately fought to stay awake the entire time. Our high school
    was combined with a younger jr high tour, would have preferred a group with the same maturity level. Overall tour worth doing just some tweaks could propel it from good to unforgettable.
    Kkbear / Student traveler
    Phoenix, AZ / Posted on March 22, 2019
  8. Loved it!

    My trip was great and our tour director brought us to all of the best places to go in New York! They also let us explore parts of New York by ourselves in small groups, so we could all go to the places that interested us! Not having to wait in line for dinner was great too!
    AJ77 / Student traveler
    Medford, MN / Posted on July 04, 2018
  9. Okay experience

    Overall, could of been better, everything was rushed & couldn’t really enjoy with our tour guide. But memorable trip for sure with my friends & teacher!
    adriiii / Student traveler
    Conroe TX / Posted on June 19, 2018
  10. The Big Apple was a Big Success!

    Excellent tour. Loved EF guide and bus driver. Our guide provided so many facts and interesting comments about the sites in NY. She was able to modify our tour to make the best of rainy days and all the things necessary to see in NYC in 5 days. Mr. B (bus driver) is a master at maneuvering a bus through the crazy streets of NYC.
    NancyME / Adult traveler
    Arpin, WI / Posted on June 19, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?