Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
77 reviewed New York City: The Big Apple
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
  1. Awesome Experience

    I had a wonderful time on this trip. I got to see NY and experience great food. I feel like I would have never been able to see NY without our guide Larry. He was awesome and knowledgeable. Our bus driver was totally awesome too!
    Kenlou / Student traveler
    Ford, Virginia / Posted on July 24, 2018
  2. Awesome Trip

    My students had a fabulous time. Our trip was awesome. We had the best tour director. He was a wealth of knowledge about NYC. I will definitely try to get him again when I take another group to NYC. It is an on-the-go tour and the students were never bored. Our bus driver was great. I have no complaints at all. I can only say good things. I highly recommend this NYC trip to all teachers or whoever wants to take a group of students with EF.
    Gena / Group leader
    Woodward, OK / Posted on July 24, 2018
  3. Travel Early

    My son had an amazing time traveling on his own (school trip). I was worried at first but I felt reassured with the communication and updates from the travel leaders. I was impressed with the itinerary and the richness of the content and cultural experience. I beleive that my son really had the new york state of mind experience. I’m thankful for the tour organizers, their leadership and in making sure the kids had a grand time. I almost wished I chaperoned.
    Deeva / Parent
    San Antonio, Tx / Posted on July 07, 2018
  4. Astonishing Experience!

    My students and I shared an unforgettable experience during our NYC trip. Parents have already told me students are ready to sign up for my next trip. Students stated our trip was so much more fun than traveling with family. From the start to the end, we saw everything on our list including making stops in Brooklyn and Harlem. Everyone on the trip had a different favorite moment. I am so excited that everyone's experience was so rewarding.
    Jacqueline / Group leader
    Dacula, GA / Posted on June 27, 2018
  5. Great time in NYC

    I had a great experience on my trip. Our guide and bus driver were professional and I felt like they tried their best to make sure we had an amazing trip. I do wish we could have had better flight times. We left super early and that kind of made everyone more tired right from the beginning. I realize that we have to take whichever flights are available, but I think everyone would have rather had a later flight time and maybe left one event off of the tour. Overall, I had a wonderful experience.
    Brandi / Adult traveler
    Red Bay, AL / Posted on May 08, 2019
  6. AMAZING EXPERIENCE

    This was a GREAT trip. Very well organized.
    s24hancock / Adult traveler
    Fayetteville, NC / Posted on April 30, 2019
  7. Phenomenal Experience

    I was a little intimidated to take thirty students to New York, but the tour guide made the trip easy. EF had the trip very well organized, and kept our students excited the entire four days. There wasn't one thing I would change about this experience.
    Penelope22 / Adult traveler
    Pratt, Kansas / Posted on April 15, 2019
  8. Loved every second!

    From the plane landing in New York City to the plane leaving, the tour was jam-packed with educational and cultural experiences around every corner. The tour guide was amazing!
    Royal3025 / Student traveler
    Pratt, Ks / Posted on April 15, 2019
  9. Can't wait to go again!

    I was hesitant, at first, to go on an EF trip. Large numbers of teens in a big city with air travel didn't sound easy or enjoyable, to be honest. Our group of teens were eager to be part of the tour and behaved in a manner that represented their school and families well. Our guide made travel and scheduling a breeze--and the overnight security lived up to his promise, which helped the adults rest well at night. Our guide also made the trip personal and educational. I know the students had to learn a lot about NYC, because I sure did! I would not hesitate to be part of another EF trip and because of the experience I had in NYC, I am eager to take my own family someday soon!
    19Chap3 / Adult traveler
    Pratt, KS / Posted on April 13, 2019
  10. Awesome experience

    My son had a wonderful time in New York City and I was very happy with his safety and accommodations.
    Prattsophmore / Parent
    Pratt, ks / Posted on April 13, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?