Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
92 reviewed New York City: The Big Apple
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Awesome Experience

    I had a wonderful time on this trip. I got to see NY and experience great food. I feel like I would have never been able to see NY without our guide Larry. He was awesome and knowledgeable. Our bus driver was totally awesome too!
    Kenlou / Student traveler
    Ford, Virginia / Posted on July 24, 2018
  2. Awesome Trip

    My students had a fabulous time. Our trip was awesome. We had the best tour director. He was a wealth of knowledge about NYC. I will definitely try to get him again when I take another group to NYC. It is an on-the-go tour and the students were never bored. Our bus driver was great. I have no complaints at all. I can only say good things. I highly recommend this NYC trip to all teachers or whoever wants to take a group of students with EF.
    Gena / Group leader
    Woodward, OK / Posted on July 24, 2018
  3. Travel Early

    My son had an amazing time traveling on his own (school trip). I was worried at first but I felt reassured with the communication and updates from the travel leaders. I was impressed with the itinerary and the richness of the content and cultural experience. I beleive that my son really had the new york state of mind experience. I’m thankful for the tour organizers, their leadership and in making sure the kids had a grand time. I almost wished I chaperoned.
    Deeva / Parent
    San Antonio, Tx / Posted on July 07, 2018
  4. Astonishing Experience!

    My students and I shared an unforgettable experience during our NYC trip. Parents have already told me students are ready to sign up for my next trip. Students stated our trip was so much more fun than traveling with family. From the start to the end, we saw everything on our list including making stops in Brooklyn and Harlem. Everyone on the trip had a different favorite moment. I am so excited that everyone's experience was so rewarding.
    Jacqueline / Group leader
    Dacula, GA / Posted on June 27, 2018
  5. delayed flights

    due to delayed flights we missed our ENTIRE first day because we were stuck in an airport. The group was only compensated for the Empire State Building tickets and the group & parents felt cheated. There needs to be a better way to make up that time lost or give an extra day for travel to make sure everyone arrives and doesn't miss anything.
    noodle / Group leader
    Kingsville, Texas / Posted on August 08, 2019
  6. Experience NYC with EF!

    I have just finished my third NYC tour with EF, and each one gets even better than the last. We have had amazing tour guides and accommodations on all three tours, and the flexible itinerary makes it possible to see different parts of the city on the walking tour each year. Thank you, EF Tours, for giving our students and teachers the opportunity to bring our classrooms to life in The Big Apple.
    CCinNYC / Group leader
    Henderson, TN / Posted on June 29, 2019
  7. Had Fun

    It was fun. The main issues were there were 4 people per room and the adult leaders chose to smoke and vape in front of the students.
    DaVinci / Student traveler
    Rowlett, TX / Posted on June 28, 2019
  8. It was ok

    New York was a good time with my daughter and met some good people from other schools. The broad way show was great and alot of beautiful historical places within the city. It was a nice experience but could have been alot better organized and educational. We really didn't get alot of info from our guide. The tour was good but not to the quality it was presented to be.
    HeyD / Adult traveler
    Seymour, no / Posted on June 11, 2019
  9. Quantity not Quality

    Overall the trip was good. It would have been so much better if our tour guide had an intimate knowledge of the city. We spent quite a bit of time turning around, lost. We saw a ton of sites, but we had little time to soak it in due to going other places. We saw a ton! It was a good overview for when we return.
    cah10507 / Adult traveler
    Texas / Posted on June 11, 2019
  10. Big Apple Review

    While New York was lovely and my students had a ball, there just wasn't enogh time to fully see all the sites on the itinerary. An hour and a half at the MET is no where near enough time. An hour and twenty minutes on Ellis Island when you have to wait in line for lunch is not enough time. One thing that was truly upsetting was not being able to.sit with my students for their first Broadway experience. I had a group if 8 total; 6 students and 2 adults. I sat by myself, 2 of my.girls were by themselves and the rest of the group sat together on the other side of the theatre.
    There is just too much packed into 5 days.
    MsB2019 / Group leader
    Posted on June 11, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?