Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
60 reviewed New York City: The Big Apple
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
  1. Awesome Experience

    I had a wonderful time on this trip. I got to see NY and experience great food. I feel like I would have never been able to see NY without our guide Larry. He was awesome and knowledgeable. Our bus driver was totally awesome too!
    Kenlou / Student traveler
    Ford, Virginia / Posted on July 24, 2018
  2. Awesome Trip

    My students had a fabulous time. Our trip was awesome. We had the best tour director. He was a wealth of knowledge about NYC. I will definitely try to get him again when I take another group to NYC. It is an on-the-go tour and the students were never bored. Our bus driver was great. I have no complaints at all. I can only say good things. I highly recommend this NYC trip to all teachers or whoever wants to take a group of students with EF.
    Gena / Group leader
    Woodward, OK / Posted on July 24, 2018
  3. Travel Early

    My son had an amazing time traveling on his own (school trip). I was worried at first but I felt reassured with the communication and updates from the travel leaders. I was impressed with the itinerary and the richness of the content and cultural experience. I beleive that my son really had the new york state of mind experience. I’m thankful for the tour organizers, their leadership and in making sure the kids had a grand time. I almost wished I chaperoned.
    Deeva / Parent
    San Antonio, Tx / Posted on July 07, 2018
  4. Astonishing Experience!

    My students and I shared an unforgettable experience during our NYC trip. Parents have already told me students are ready to sign up for my next trip. Students stated our trip was so much more fun than traveling with family. From the start to the end, we saw everything on our list including making stops in Brooklyn and Harlem. Everyone on the trip had a different favorite moment. I am so excited that everyone's experience was so rewarding.
    Jacqueline / Group leader
    Dacula, GA / Posted on June 27, 2018
  5. Good Experience

    We had a Good trip to New York!
    JyLeigh / Adult traveler
    Princeton, MN / Posted on August 02, 2018
  6. Great experience

    Was happy that we were able to see a lot and keep the tour moving.
    Traveler175478 / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on August 01, 2018
  7. Best Trip Ever

    I totally enjoyed the trip. I have been to NYC before, but have never seen all the wonderful sites!
    LauPau / Adult traveler
    Missouri City, TX / Posted on August 01, 2018
  8. Fantastic Trip

    I had a great time on the trip. Got to see tons of stuff.... I want to move to NYC!
    MarieMae / Student traveler
    Missouri City, TX / Posted on August 01, 2018
  9. NYC

    Ok so my trip was good except for the part where we got onto another bus to take us back to the airport to leave he was the rudest bus driver in the world and i didn’t like him because he cussed us out but i loved the trip all before that
    Citrus / Student traveler
    Jackson, MO / Posted on July 18, 2018
  10. NYC Journey

    Tour guide was awesome and very informative!
    Everything was well planned and fun!!!
    An amazing experience... well thought out and professionally handled.
    Trip cost was a bit on the high end.
    Rockman / Student traveler
    Cape Carteret, NC / Posted on July 17, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?