Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
337 reviewed New York and Boston
5 stars
225
4 stars
76
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
6
  1. Boston/New York

    My daughter had an experiance of a lifetime. She enjoyed her trip greatly and voiced nothing but the best from it. Im really happy she had the opportunity to visit our nations beautiful and historic NE. Her middle school teacher would send us updates with pics throughout, daily which made all parents at ease. It was almost as if we were there.
    Bats / Parent
    El Paso, TX / Posted on July 18, 2018
  2. Jam Packed Week!

    My students had the best time. The week was jam packed, but so much fun! From great food at Quincy Market in Boston to ferry and subway rides in NYC, the week covered everything about Boston and NYC.
    SmilingTeacher / Group leader
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 26, 2018
  3. Sensory Overload!

    Our group had an amazing time in Boston and NYC! The sights, smells, culture, pace, and atmosphere are something none of us will forget. Our tour director, Drake was great and our bus driver, Cliff also gets two big thumbs up! We will be back again using EF- everything was so easy.
    soccermom27 / Group leader
    Gurley, Alabama / Posted on June 25, 2018
  4. Worth every penny

    This is our family's 2nd trip through EF. My son went to Washington DC last year and my daughter went to Boston/NY this year. Both had a fantastic time. I love how the itinerary is jam-packed to keep the kids busy, and everything is carefully planned to be a fun and educational experience. Thank you!
    B0337395 / Parent
    Marysville, CA / Posted on May 13, 2018
  5. Awesome Time in New England!

    Our group of 54 had an amazing time. This was our 5th tour. One thing about EF is that they keep getting better. Every tour experience is different and amazing. EF does a great job making sure that everything is an A+ experience for the students and adults. From the pre-trip, to on-trip, to the post-trip, EF takes care of their travelers!
    CoachB / Group leader
    Madison, Alabama / Posted on April 25, 2018
  6. Exceptional opportunity!

    I truly enjoyed the EF tour that I recently took with a coworker and group of students. We toured the Boston and New York areas over the course of 4 nights/5 days. Our guide Dennis was fantastic- informative and flexible when it came to options for sightseeing. Our tour bus driver, Larry, proved outstanding in capably maneuvering in heavy traffic and around construction areas. The museums and attractions which we saw, the food which we experienced, and the entire trip, culminating in an exceptional Broadway show experience surpassed expectations. It is without hesitation that I can unequivocally recommend EF as a travel venue for students and adults alike!
    DMB032318 / Adult traveler
    Dothan, AL / Posted on March 31, 2018
  7. Amazing Experience

    Our tour director & bus driver was amazing. I can't even express what an amazing job they did. Had our director not told us this was the biggest group he/she had I would not known. Very outgoing personality, related great with group & kids. I also want to say it takes a very special person to drive those buses in the city of New York, kudos to our bus driver!!! Best money spent & looking forward to my next trip.
    Adult1 / Adult traveler
    Katy, TX / Posted on June 28, 2017
  8. Unforgettable experience

    The trip was great and if I could do it again I absolutely would. The cities were more than I could have imagined and I will definitely go again whenever I'm older.
    LivTexRebekah / Student traveler
    Livingston, Texas / Posted on June 27, 2017
  9. Transformational

    This is the first year we took on this trip, and it was truly transformational for the students. With the flexibility of the tour guide, we were able to provide an experience that balanced learning about history, experiencing culture, the arts, college awareness, and most importantly, building social capital. For many of my students, who have barely even left their neighborhood before this trip, this experience was truly life-altering. This was especially evident in the quotes that came out of the post-trip reflection work we did with them. Here is just a sample:

    “Before this trip, I never imagined myself leaving Los Angeles, but I really fell in love with New York University. The campus and the vibe fit my style, and I can totally see myself applying to college there.”

    “This trip was life changing for me, especially the Met. I have always loved art, but being able to see my favorite paintings that were actually created by my favorite artists—to study every detail and imagine what they must have been feeling as they painted every stroke—it was great. I also discovered a new favorite artist, Thomas Couture. His work really spoke to me. Someday, maybe my work will be hanging there.”

    “I connected so much with the stories we heard on the Ellis Island tour. As a first generation American, my family experienced many of the same struggles, but it was also really interesting to see how the immigration experience is so different for each family and so different now versus 100 years ago.”

    “Boston, and especially New York, as so different from LA. As soon as I stepped off the bus in Manhattan, I was hooked. The energy of the city is so exciting, and I can’t wait to go back there—and maybe live there one day.”

    “I can’t believe how much our group connected over this trip. Before we went, I spoke to maybe 3 of the kids on a regular basis. Over the week, we became like family, and I know we will stay in contact forever even though we are going to different schools. I will never forget this experience, and the people who I experienced it with will always have a special place in my heart.”

    “I have always had in the back of my mind that it would be cool to work for the NYPD, but I never thought I would really do that. After being in New York and actually speaking with an NYPD officer, I suddenly realized that I could make that thought a reality. The officer gave me good advice for how to create that career path.”

    “I was really nervous to travel, especially to fly. I’ve never been away from home before. But this trip was great. I loved the traveling experience, especially going with my classmates, and I can’t wait until the next time I get to travel.”

    EF was an incredible partner through the whole experience. Given it was our first time attempting such a large-scale trip, the staff at EF was incredibly supportive and responsive. I had a very specific experience that I wanted for my students, and with careful planning and responsiveness to feedback, I'm thrilled to say that EF was able to provide it for my kids.

    I can't wait to take the next group of students next year. THANKS, EF!
    Ekir75 / Group leader
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on June 22, 2017
  10. interresting experience

    the trip its self was great there was some stuff i thought we was to see like the brookln bridge didnt happen the tour guid was beyond great boston was good an new york was good hope to one day go back
    rebel / Adult traveler
    harrison arkansas / Posted on August 04, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?