Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
368 reviewed New York & Boston
5 stars
247
4 stars
85
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
6
  1. Sit back and relax

    Always a wonderful, easy, detailed, fun-filled, well-planned and executed experience when dealing with EF Tours. Our 8th grader throughly enjoyed this Boston/NYC exploration. We’re appreciative of the pre-planning stages, simple EF personal traveler page, tour guide, cost, and information provided by our school team/chaperones. Sit back and relax while the professionals lead the way. Planning another trip now with EF Tours (our older daughter). Well done.
    CountrymeetsCity / Parent
    Nashville TN / Posted on October 22, 2019
  2. A wonderful time

    We had a wonderful time in Boston and New York. The trip was jammed packed with new adventures and site seeing. We experience the culture of Boston and New York through food, people and art. If I had another opportunity to travel I would definitely take advantage of it. Traveling through a tour company took the worry out of planning a trip and figuring out what things to do.
    MississippiTraveler / Adult traveler
    Oxford,Mississippi / Posted on July 02, 2019
  3. The South invades the North!

    Holy Cow! What can I say about a trip that was so AMAZING ! From being picked up by the 2 coolest TDs ever at Boston Logan to them waving and hugging everyone good-by at LGA was perfect! We had great meals at a variety of places, our local tour guides were superb. Our bus drivers were unbelievable in the traffic. The history, the shows, the tours, museums, parks, shopping. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT! This was my very first EF trip - ever. I was so afraid that my travelers would not have a good time - because I am a worrier like that. I will never worry again. Most of them are ready to go on next years trip - obviously we all need rest - be we loved it. So ready to go back! - Love, from north Mississippi
    Scoob / Group leader
    Oxford, MS / Posted on July 02, 2019
  4. Boston/New York

    My daughter had an experiance of a lifetime. She enjoyed her trip greatly and voiced nothing but the best from it. Im really happy she had the opportunity to visit our nations beautiful and historic NE. Her middle school teacher would send us updates with pics throughout, daily which made all parents at ease. It was almost as if we were there.
    Bats / Parent
    El Paso, TX / Posted on July 18, 2018
  5. Jam Packed Week!

    My students had the best time. The week was jam packed, but so much fun! From great food at Quincy Market in Boston to ferry and subway rides in NYC, the week covered everything about Boston and NYC.
    SmilingTeacher / Group leader
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 26, 2018
  6. Sensory Overload!

    Our group had an amazing time in Boston and NYC! The sights, smells, culture, pace, and atmosphere are something none of us will forget. Our tour director, Drake was great and our bus driver, Cliff also gets two big thumbs up! We will be back again using EF- everything was so easy.
    soccermom27 / Group leader
    Gurley, Alabama / Posted on June 25, 2018
  7. Worth every penny

    This is our family's 2nd trip through EF. My son went to Washington DC last year and my daughter went to Boston/NY this year. Both had a fantastic time. I love how the itinerary is jam-packed to keep the kids busy, and everything is carefully planned to be a fun and educational experience. Thank you!
    B0337395 / Parent
    Marysville, CA / Posted on May 13, 2018
  8. Awesome Time in New England!

    Our group of 54 had an amazing time. This was our 5th tour. One thing about EF is that they keep getting better. Every tour experience is different and amazing. EF does a great job making sure that everything is an A+ experience for the students and adults. From the pre-trip, to on-trip, to the post-trip, EF takes care of their travelers!
    CoachB / Group leader
    Madison, Alabama / Posted on April 25, 2018
  9. Exceptional opportunity!

    I truly enjoyed the EF tour that I recently took with a coworker and group of students. We toured the Boston and New York areas over the course of 4 nights/5 days. Our guide Dennis was fantastic- informative and flexible when it came to options for sightseeing. Our tour bus driver, Larry, proved outstanding in capably maneuvering in heavy traffic and around construction areas. The museums and attractions which we saw, the food which we experienced, and the entire trip, culminating in an exceptional Broadway show experience surpassed expectations. It is without hesitation that I can unequivocally recommend EF as a travel venue for students and adults alike!
    DMB032318 / Adult traveler
    Dothan, AL / Posted on March 31, 2018
  10. Amazing Experience

    Our tour director & bus driver was amazing. I can't even express what an amazing job they did. Had our director not told us this was the biggest group he/she had I would not known. Very outgoing personality, related great with group & kids. I also want to say it takes a very special person to drive those buses in the city of New York, kudos to our bus driver!!! Best money spent & looking forward to my next trip.
    Adult1 / Adult traveler
    Katy, TX / Posted on June 28, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?