Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
38 reviewed Metropolitan Manhattan
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Marvelous Manhattan

    Our trip was Marvelous! The Tour Director was one of a kind. He always had a bit of history to throw in at every stop and worked hard to make sure we used every bit of our allotted time. He encouraged us to sample the local flavors and adventure out into new experiences. We felt safe and cared for throughout the trip. The city was alive and so were we.
    Newbie23 / Group leader
    Hernando, MS / Posted on March 19, 2018
  2. Once in a lifetime experience!

    This trip was amazing in every way. Our accommodations near Times Square were first rate. The tour guide helped us flawlessly use the public transportation. We experienced a true New York City trip. All agreed that Ellis Island, the Statue of Liberty, Central Park, the 9/11 Memorial and Museum, and Times Square were favorites!
    Lynard / Group leader
    Flora, IL / Posted on June 06, 2016
  3. Incredible experience

    My daughter has not stopped talking about her trip! She loved every second!
    MMM3 / Student traveler
    Houston / Posted on May 09, 2018
  4. Magnificent Manhattan

    Our tour guide was amazing! He was patient with our group, and he geared information to both the students and parents. We were able to learn so much that could not be done on a trip planned by ourselves. I look forward to our next trip to NYC and with EF!!!
    AuntieLiz85 / Adult traveler
    Southaven, MS / Posted on March 19, 2018
  5. Great tour guide

    Joe was an amazing tour guide. He really understood the kids and tried to give them the best experience. My only concern is that it was a little expensive.
    2112 / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on May 23, 2017
  6. Test / Group leader
    Posted on April 05, 2017
  7. Good Time

    It was fun; the tour guide was awesome! Learned lots of new things, saw lots of new places. Cool stuff!
    MT99 / Student traveler
    Helena, MT / Posted on April 07, 2016
  8. Breathtaking

    Best trip, excellent guide.
    Yooper / Adult traveler
    Texas / Posted on October 29, 2015
  9. Hondo

    Great trip!!!
    Rothe / Adult traveler
    Hondo, Texas / Posted on October 28, 2015
  10. Good Experience

    We just did not have enough time to get through the exhibits we wanted to see. We were also disappointed that the "Costumes" exhibit was closed as everybody wanted to see it.
    Sunkist / Adult traveler
    Georgetown, Texas / Posted on October 27, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?