Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
36 reviewed Lights, Camera, Los Angeles!
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
  1. Once in a lifetime experience

    This trip was wonderful! Getting to see add experience so much of LA was eye opening. The studio tours were so fun, seeing how the magic happens. The tour guy was very knowledgeable.
    SmallTown101 / Adult traveler
    Taylor, AR / Posted on July 19, 2017
  2. Fun and exciting

    My daughter and I had a great time in L. A. and would definitely use EF again. Our guide was very informative and easy going. She was very fun and made the trip exciting for us. Thank you for a great experience for my daughter and I to share
    Corpus / Adult traveler
    Corpus Christi, Texas / Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. WOW!

    Truly a great experience! All that was promised was done, and done beautifully. From the second you land on day 1 its go time! Distance between locations was perfect. Each activity was amazing! You go to the heart of what LA is and is about. You experience all that the amazing city has to offer. Showing students what life after high school can be with determination.
    worldexplorer124 / Student traveler
    Green River, Wyoming / Posted on July 05, 2016
  4. Star Treatment

    Our tour guide really knew a lot about the area, was great at pointing out landmarks and made the trip lots of fun. He was flexible with our needs and adjusted well to traffic and other unplanned issues. We had the GREATEST BUS DRIVER EVER who managed to safely get us to our destinations and pick us up on time, handle the crazy LA traffic and provide interesting knowledge about the area.
    MamaBear2018 / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 29, 2018
  5. Weird and Wonderful

    My son thought LA was weird and wonderful. A very different place then Houston Tx. He loved it! Though very tiring, his group got to see a lot in 4 days! He loved Universal Studios! He bought a Harry Potter Cloak! Lol
    Great experience for him!
    Rosalyn / Student traveler
    Houston Texas / Posted on June 26, 2018
  6. Awesome Experience for Students

    Students from our school that are interested in pursuing a career in Audio Video Production were encouraged to take this tour, and I think it met all of their expectations. They met people in the industry that were able to give them real world, hands on experiences and memories that will last long beyond their first job or two!
    MzAVProduction / Adult traveler
    Odessa, Tx / Posted on June 25, 2018
  7. Can't Wait to Go Again!

    It was our lucky year to add Los Angeles to the mix of New York City, Washington, DC, Boston, and Puerto Rico! The tour was built in such a way that we started with a bang and yet every day was more grand than the day before! The pace, the weather, the excursions, the learning, and the fun makes us all want to go again - and soon!
    MamaLynne / Group leader
    Austin, Texas / Posted on June 20, 2018
  8. Trip great Flight not

    The first day is the busiest with travel but the issues with the plane not getting there causes major time lost and the plans the first day in California were lost which disappointed alot of the students...not to mention was upsetting to parents who found out there were elements of the tour cancels due to the poor execution of the flight plan. The group ended up getting split into 2 groups to take two separate flights and a flight that should have gotten then to LA by noon took til late evening which means the kids missed out on that days events. I don't think I will be doing this again thru ef
    Sugar / Parent
    Odessa Texas / Posted on June 15, 2018
  9. Great experience!

    We really enjoyed most of our tour. It took us to places we would never see. We had a great tour guide and would love to do another EF tour!
    Christi / Adult traveler
    Taylor, AR / Posted on July 19, 2017
  10. Great trip!

    The trip was a lot of fun! Our tour guide Mike was amazing and our bus driver was great too!! We saw a lot the little amount of time we were there. The only part I could have done without was Venice beach and part of North Hollywood!
    Kelli / Adult traveler
    Magnolia, AR / Posted on July 19, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?