Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
268 reviewed Historic Boston
5 stars
191
4 stars
48
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
7
  1. Fun in Learning

    I learned more on this tour than I ever did sitting in the classroom. The experience of it all was awesome, Ian our Tour Guide was da bomb! He made it fascinating for both parents and children. Boston is a beautiful place and our family will definitely be back to do this tour again.
    Danimal / Adult traveler
    West Jordan, UT / Posted on September 28, 2018
  2. Fantastic

    We had such a wonderful experience on this trip. I was impressed with how much we could see and do in our time there. The history of the area was thrilling the see and experience; and our guide had incredible story telling skills. The kids learned a lot, and I learned a lot too. I look forward to another trip.
    Momto4 / Adult traveler
    Bountiful UT / Posted on September 15, 2018
  3. Outstanding Experience

    Wow, the overall Boston trip is an incredible experience. First off the tour director(s) are outstanding, putting together the Boston itinerary. Secondly, our tour guide is incredible. Alan, colored up the tour with his personal stories and humor. The students had a great time learning about historic Boston. Students told parents about the Revolutionary War battles. Students enjoyed the Boston ghost tour. But, above all, students enjoyed meeting new people. Personally, I am intrigued with the Freedom Trail, specifically the Paul Revere history. I loved learning about Paul Revere's secret lantern message from the North Church. I really enjoyed learning about "Home of Little Women" author Louisa Alcott decision to become an abolitionist. The Salem Witch Museum is tons of fun. It is cool to learn how the witch hunt started with gossipy girls. Visiting Salem and the Salem Witch Museum during Halloween would be, well, a thrill. Overall outstanding trip.
    kthwk63 / Group leader
    Vallejo, CA / Posted on June 18, 2018
  4. Exactly what we wanted!

    From start to finish, this experience was completely catered to US. The tour coordinator added what we wanted, removed what didn't interest us, and the tour director/bus driver adapted things as we went to fit our needs. The days were balanced between scheduled tours and free time, riding the bus and walking. We all had a blast! Thanks, EF!
    MissyVB / Group leader
    Visalia, California / Posted on April 03, 2018
  5. Boston or Bust!

    Even though we had some hiccups with the weather and airlines, EF tried their hardest to make our trip the best. We arrived a day behind, but our Tour Director and EF people behind the scenes were definitely our advocate! She and our bus driver were super flexible and accommodating. We swang by a local beach and played with hermit crabs, had a cannoli, lunch at a park, experienced Fenway and a Sox game, went Candlepin bowling (I didn't even know that was a thing?), stopped by the Museum of Fine Arts, and so much more. We had a fabulous time! Thank you!
    ML0309 / Group leader
    Seminole, TX / Posted on June 21, 2017
  6. Boston Girls

    My girls loved the trip! We especially enjoyed Candlepin Bowling, the Museum of Fine Arts and of course Salem. We had a direct flight to and from Boston and all our seats were together! Thanks! The hotel was excellent, the tour leaders were knowledgeable and provided a nice overview of the history of the area. We also appreciated our bus driver who was able to drop us off in the most unlikely places so we wouldn't get wet!
    MsLynn / Group leader
    Tampa, FL / Posted on June 14, 2017
  7. Daughter Cannot Stop Gushing About Trip

    We sent our 11YO along with her two 5th grade teachers and @dozen classmates on the Historic Boston adventure last week. She was exhausted when she got home because they visited so many amazing places from dusk until dawn. Her tour guide knew just what to show and share to the age group. The trip brought to life the social studies lessons that she had throughout this past school year about the revolutionary war and historic Boston. I would definitely consider sending her on an adventure in middle school and/or high school through EF Explore America (or the world...)
    tbwhit / Parent
    Houston, TX / Posted on June 12, 2017
  8. Best Trip EVER

    The Historic Boston tour was absotlutely amazing! It was so well organized and we hit every single historic spot there was to experience. The tour guide was so nice and knew everything about the sites. She was WONDERFUL!! The restaurants and food and service were outstanding. I cannot say enough good things about this experience. It was absolutely perfect.
    Cecy / Adult traveler
    Torrance CA / Posted on June 01, 2017
  9. Boston Adventure

    ER Tours ensured we saw as much of Boston as possible in a short amount of time. The students and chaperones loved the history lessons and there was plenty of fun sprinkled in.
    Carson / Adult traveler
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on February 27, 2019
  10. Great experience

    Such a great opportunity for these kids to learn the culture and see history!!! Very well organized! They saw so much!
    Juniorhigh / Student traveler
    Denham Springs / Posted on February 27, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?