Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
64 reviewed Hawaii: The Island State
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
  1. Wonderful experience!

    Everything about this tour was truly fantastic. The hotels and their location were in walking distance to everything.More importantly, this trip combined learning about the Hawaiian culture, educational side trips and a whole lot of relaxation and fun. The tour guides were excellent and accomodating - treated us like "ohana"! We only stayed in Hilo and Kona one night each and I think that both were deserving of another night at least. Overall the breakfasts were great with a huge selection of items for all. Dinner on the sunset cruise and luau equally beautiful and with good food! Would go back in a minute.
    Braids / Group leader
    Staten Island, NY / Posted on July 07, 2017
  2. Just FANTASTIC!!!

    Our trip to Hawaii was just fantastic! The places we visited were wonderful, full of history and science and culture and so many things I didn't know. Our tour guide knew all the great out-of-the-way places to eat, and all the local customs and facts.
    BeaBea / Adult traveler
    Pearl River, LA / Posted on June 15, 2017
  3. Amazing Trip

    The entire trip was great from the flights, to the sites, but our tour guide Pili was the best!
    Duane / Adult traveler
    Schertz, TX / Posted on June 13, 2017
  4. Best Experience of my Life!

    This trip was by far one of the best experiences of my life. The tour guide was phenomenal and extremely knowledgeable. Everything about Hawaii was absolutely stunning. Two of my favorite parts were climbing Diamond Head and swimming under the Waimea Valley waterfalls. The food was excellent, the Hawaii residents were so nice, and the hotels were great. I'm so glad I decided to go on this trip with some of my best friends.
    Emily678 / Student traveler
    Posted on March 06, 2017
  5. Wonderful vacation

    Loved pearl harbor very interesting .the Polynesian culture village wished we had more time there the breath of life show was amazing.enjoyed the whole experience but those were my favorite.our your guide was excellent
    Vickey / Adult traveler
    Waldron,ark / Posted on July 12, 2018
  6. Excellent experience

    My daughter went on a trip to Hawaii recently with her school. I am thouroughly impressed with this company and her overall experience. Everything was explained up front and certainly exceeded my expectations. I would send her again in a second using this company.
    Cjt49 / Parent
    Homer, NY / Posted on July 12, 2018
  7. Wonderful, breath taking and amazing

    This was our first time to go to Hawaii. We had an amazing time! The tour guide was wonderful and knew his stuff! The sunsets was beautiful on the Waikiki beach. The deep emotions you felt when you stepped onto USS Arizona and the Diamond Head, brought to life all the history, we had taught. We had never seen so much shaking going on like to dancers at the Polynesian Cultural Center and the dinner cruise. Over all I would recommend this trip highly! IT WAS A TRIP OF A LIFETIME!!!!!!!!!!!!
    KKatt / Group leader
    Waldron, AR / Posted on July 11, 2018
  8. Great time

    I took this trip to spend time with my grandson and did not have high expectations, but to my surprise I found myself enjoying the trip. I felt it was a very good experience for myself and my grandson.
    Headshrink / Adult traveler
    Alpine, Al / Posted on July 06, 2018
  9. A Dazzling Experience

    The Tour Director was wonderful. The trip was a terrific experience because our TD really knew his material and took the time to get to know the students individually.
    DiamondHead / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on June 25, 2018
  10. A Journey To An Adventure

    The overall experience was great ! It was a relaxing trip. All the activities that we did was fun and historical. Our American tour was a nice person. I like him very much. Our tour guide was a funny person who show us many things. Not just that he/she knew what they were doing.
    Marry / Student traveler
    Posted on June 19, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?