Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
72 reviewed Hawaii: The Island State
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
  1. Excellent experience

    My daughter went on a trip to Hawaii recently with her school. I am thouroughly impressed with this company and her overall experience. Everything was explained up front and certainly exceeded my expectations. I would send her again in a second using this company.
    Cjt49 / Parent
    Homer, NY / Posted on July 12, 2018
  2. Wonderful experience!

    Everything about this tour was truly fantastic. The hotels and their location were in walking distance to everything.More importantly, this trip combined learning about the Hawaiian culture, educational side trips and a whole lot of relaxation and fun. The tour guides were excellent and accomodating - treated us like "ohana"! We only stayed in Hilo and Kona one night each and I think that both were deserving of another night at least. Overall the breakfasts were great with a huge selection of items for all. Dinner on the sunset cruise and luau equally beautiful and with good food! Would go back in a minute.
    Braids / Group leader
    Staten Island, NY / Posted on July 07, 2017
  3. Just FANTASTIC!!!

    Our trip to Hawaii was just fantastic! The places we visited were wonderful, full of history and science and culture and so many things I didn't know. Our tour guide knew all the great out-of-the-way places to eat, and all the local customs and facts.
    BeaBea / Adult traveler
    Pearl River, LA / Posted on June 15, 2017
  4. Amazing Trip

    The entire trip was great from the flights, to the sites, but our tour guide Pili was the best!
    Duane / Adult traveler
    Schertz, TX / Posted on June 13, 2017
  5. Best Experience of my Life!

    This trip was by far one of the best experiences of my life. The tour guide was phenomenal and extremely knowledgeable. Everything about Hawaii was absolutely stunning. Two of my favorite parts were climbing Diamond Head and swimming under the Waimea Valley waterfalls. The food was excellent, the Hawaii residents were so nice, and the hotels were great. I'm so glad I decided to go on this trip with some of my best friends.
    Emily678 / Student traveler
    Posted on March 06, 2017
  6. Amazing Trip

    First, I would like to state that our tour guide made the entire trip authentic and amazing. His knowledge and professionalism was impressive. We wanted the trip to be authentic and not "touristy" and it definitely exceeded our expectations. Some of the students would've liked a little more beach time but most enjoyed the entire itinerary. The only complaint that we would have is that the food was not the best quality.
    WorldTravel / Group leader
    Freetown, MA / Posted on April 22, 2019
  7. Opportunity

    Great value for the money. All planned out. Kept to schedule. Also had some free time. Tour guides were excellent. They were gracious and knowledgeable. Uta was great too. We loved her.
    Chaoticspice / Adult traveler
    Bardstown, KY / Posted on April 10, 2019
  8. Wonderful trip!

    We had an amazing time on this trip. If I could do anything differently, I would not have taken the dinner cruise. The food was not very good and unfortunately the water was very rough that night (which couldn't be helped). I would have rather went to a luau instead. Other than the dinner cruise, we really enjoyed the trip.
    MB305 / Adult traveler
    Bardstown, KY / Posted on April 10, 2019
  9. Fantastic Hawai'i

    It was a wonderful trip. Our Tour Director was on point and handled all situations in a direct no-nonsense manner which kept the tour pleasant for everyone. I would not hesitate to take a trip using EF Tours again.
    ESES / Group leader
    Durham, NC / Posted on April 04, 2019
  10. Great!

    It was a great experience, lot of things to see and view. Diamond Head was a wonderful experience and well worth the climb because the view was amazing! The only thing that would have made this trip even more spectacular was if we would have been able to experience a real Luau.
    MommyTraveler / Adult traveler
    Durham, NC / Posted on March 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?