Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
42 reviewed Grand Canyon Adventure
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a lifetime

    My 12 year old daughter went on a trip that took her across the West. She visited beautiful landscapes and learned about cultures that she is not regularly exposed to. She has not stopped talking about her experiences and has even stayed in touch with another traveler her age from across the country!
    This trip exceeded expectations!
    Sommer / Student traveler
    Green well Springs, Louisiana / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Exciting Journey

    I think the Grand Canyon trip is an amazing experience. I revisited the Grand Canyon after a family vacation the prior year. On this trip I also got to visit Bryce Canyon and Zion for the first time! We saw a variety of animals, completely different from animals back home. We learned about these animals - for example, the big horned sheep!

    I would recommend this trip to any kid that would like to see the world from a different, personal perspective.
    Peypey / Student traveler
    Downingtown, PA / Posted on July 08, 2017
  3. Great Trip

    The only problem we had was I was traveling with someone that had an allergy. At our first food stop this person could not eat, I informed the tour guide who took care of this and went out of his way to see that there was something for him to eat at every meal afterwards Good job taking care of the problem. The hotels were clean, the restaurants were good, the tour guide soon became a friend, and the bus driver was great. The sights were unbelievable. This was a great well planned trip, you left nothing out. Thank you.
    Pawpaw / Adult traveler
    Nesbit Ms. / Posted on July 06, 2017
  4. Just...WOW!!!

    This tour exceeded any expectation I had!! Our tour director was excellent and made this tour such a wonderful experience. The places we stayed, parks we visited, restaurants were we ate, just everything was exceptional! I can’t wait to go back!
    DLand / Group leader
    Sellersburg, IN / Posted on June 18, 2018
  5. Western Adventure

    True bucket list trip. Guide and bus driver were very knowledgeable and friendly. They made the trip even more memorable. Bryce Canyon, Zion and the Grand Canyon are indescribable.
    HK1CK2 / Adult traveler
    B.R., LA / Posted on April 14, 2018
  6. Awesome time

    I had a great time and I cant wait until the next trip.
    Slip / Student traveler
    Avoca NY / Posted on July 06, 2017
  7. Not so great

    My son went to Bryce, Zion, and Grand Canyon 6 day trip. I think he was able to eat one supper meal that you served. He has special food needs and I wrote them down and he wasn't able to eat what you served him. so better food accommodations and more options would be worth the money paid into this trip. He ate bananas for supper then i had the luxury of unpacking rotten bananas when he got home. I went to Europe in 98 with EF Tours and same thing couldnt eat the food served and got sick the last week of my trip from malnurishment so from 98 to 2017 food still sucks.
    also he visited the Lowells Observatory only to to find out he saw a presentation that was a great one! however being in that place is a once in a lifetime thing and he didnt get to look through the telescope? Why go if the kids cant look through the telescope? seems like we paid way to much for this trip and I will not be sending him on anymore EF Tour group trips in the future. Bummer!! My son did have fun and make wonderful memories and saw a lot of great places. but Again not worth the money paid in. They advertised breakfast was on them but conveniently for them the hotels supplied free continental breakfast. Also his EFTours Backpack broke the 1st day of his trip. The Zipper popped right off of the tiny little pocket the backpack supplied. And all the kids said the backpack was ugly. They didn't want to use them but where told to. that is why I give this 2 stars. Pretty sad when nothings changed in 20 years. but costs go up.
    Jo520 / Student traveler
    ME / Posted on July 05, 2017
  8. Awesome and Humbling!

    I highly recommend this Grand Circle Tour.
    Sharpc32 / Group leader
    Glassboro, NJ / Posted on July 04, 2017
  9. Awesome opportunity

    The tour went over and beyond all expectations. Simply amazing experience!
    Donkopan / Student traveler
    Downingtown / Posted on July 04, 2017
  10. Fun fun fun

    I had a blast. It was so well organized. From the hikes to going down the river. I'll never forget it.
    ZzaZza13 / Student traveler
    Los Angeles California / Posted on March 28, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?