Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
46 reviewed Grand Canyon Adventure
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a lifetime

    My 12 year old daughter went on a trip that took her across the West. She visited beautiful landscapes and learned about cultures that she is not regularly exposed to. She has not stopped talking about her experiences and has even stayed in touch with another traveler her age from across the country!
    This trip exceeded expectations!
    Sommer / Student traveler
    Green well Springs, Louisiana / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Exciting Journey

    I think the Grand Canyon trip is an amazing experience. I revisited the Grand Canyon after a family vacation the prior year. On this trip I also got to visit Bryce Canyon and Zion for the first time! We saw a variety of animals, completely different from animals back home. We learned about these animals - for example, the big horned sheep!

    I would recommend this trip to any kid that would like to see the world from a different, personal perspective.
    Peypey / Student traveler
    Downingtown, PA / Posted on July 08, 2017
  3. Great Trip

    The only problem we had was I was traveling with someone that had an allergy. At our first food stop this person could not eat, I informed the tour guide who took care of this and went out of his way to see that there was something for him to eat at every meal afterwards Good job taking care of the problem. The hotels were clean, the restaurants were good, the tour guide soon became a friend, and the bus driver was great. The sights were unbelievable. This was a great well planned trip, you left nothing out. Thank you.
    Pawpaw / Adult traveler
    Nesbit Ms. / Posted on July 06, 2017
  4. Amazing grace child

    Love my trip
    Babydoll / Student traveler
    New Orleans Louisiana / Posted on August 20, 2019
  5. Grand Canyon Experience

    This was an amazing trip for my young students (grade8/9) to experience. They were able to experience a different part of the country that they not see otherwise. The tour director was very knowledgable and able to adapt and accomodate changes to the itinerary due to weather and natural occurances without any traveler thinking twice. New friendships were forged bewteen the different traveling groups that seem to be able to last a lifetime.
    mslev / Group leader
    Western Massachusetts / Posted on April 22, 2019
  6. The Best Trip

    We did the Grand Canyon Adventure and it was everything and more! The students made new friends and gained independence.
    The tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable and the overnight security added an higher level of comfort.
    We enjoyed every part of this tour and can't wait until our next one!!!
    Guider / Group leader
    Waterbury, CT / Posted on April 22, 2019
  7. Not worth the money, Name misleading

    The flight selection for this trip was beyond ridiculous. There are many non-stop flights between Boston and Las Vegas daily, yet our school trip was booked with a connection each way, a 6AM departure (meaning arriving at the airport for 4AM) and a red-eye home (with a connection). A more reasonable flight may have cost slightly more, but given the price of this trip there was certainly room for improvement without EF giving up much of the profit margin. Also, the trip was named the Grand Canyon adventure, yet we spent no more than 3 hours over the course of an entire week in the Grand Canyon.
    KrisNH / Parent
    Windham, NH / Posted on April 05, 2019
  8. Just...WOW!!!

    This tour exceeded any expectation I had!! Our tour director was excellent and made this tour such a wonderful experience. The places we stayed, parks we visited, restaurants were we ate, just everything was exceptional! I can’t wait to go back!
    DLand / Group leader
    Sellersburg, IN / Posted on June 18, 2018
  9. Western Adventure

    True bucket list trip. Guide and bus driver were very knowledgeable and friendly. They made the trip even more memorable. Bryce Canyon, Zion and the Grand Canyon are indescribable.
    HK1CK2 / Adult traveler
    B.R., LA / Posted on April 14, 2018
  10. Awesome time

    I had a great time and I cant wait until the next trip.
    Slip / Student traveler
    Avoca NY / Posted on July 06, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?