Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
661 reviewed The Eastern Seaboard
5 stars
465
4 stars
137
3 stars
35
2 stars
15
1 star
9
  1. Action Packed Tour

    We had the most wonderful tour director--he went above and beyond to take care of us. I would recommend him to any group. I think the students got their parents' money's worth for sure.
    Waldorf / Adult traveler
    Lake Tapps, WA / Posted on July 09, 2018
  2. Happy Mom

    I was nervous at first to have my 14yr old go on a trip for 10 days, but I'm a firm believer in taking opportunities to enrich my child's education. My daughter went on the Eastern Seaboard trip and was able to see so many of our great Nation's historical sites. Many children are taught about these places in history class, but my child was fortunate to see these places in person. It has given her a greater appreciation and understanding of what she had only read about. Being able to allow her to experience this was a great investment. Being able to pay in installments helped. I'm grateful to the staff for making every effort to ensure her safety and for providing an enjoyable trip. She said the bus driver and tour guide we very nice. She said the only negative thing was that there was A LOT of walking and it was really hot. Of course she'd probably say that in any given day of summer in our home state of Texas. I would definitely consider allowing her to go on another trip. Thank you so much!
    Momof4girls / Parent
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on July 05, 2018
  3. Wonderful trip

    This was my 2nd EF tour and it was just as good as the first one. Though fast paced, you get to see so much which makes it a great value. These trips also help me to decide where I want to visit again and where I don't. I have met some wonderful people on these trips, including our tour director and bus driver. I am so happy I was able to go on the EF tours trip with both of my kids. It has been a memorable experience for all of us.
    19372 / Adult traveler
    Tigard, OR / Posted on July 03, 2018
  4. Eastern Seaboard Experiance

    My 13 year old daughter went on this trip of a lifetime! She learned so much and our history as Americans and was fascinated at all the culture our there to still learn about. She made new friends with a joining school and made lasting memories with her classmates she went with. Her tour guide Amanda was amazing and my daughter is still talking about her. This trip takes your from Boston to Washington DC and is worth every penny. You will not regret it one bit
    MamaBanky / Parent
    Bakersfield ,CA / Posted on June 25, 2018
  5. Absolutely Fabulous!!

    The Eastern Seaboard tour was the single most amazing travel experience I have ever had with my son! We had been to New York and DC before this trip, but going with EF was an entirely different experience and so well worth it! We saw and did things we never would've done on our own, we pushed ourselves way more than we ever would have on our own. The fact that we were driven everywhere on a bus and NEVER had to worry about driving, parking, fees, etc., made the down time between trips that much more relaxing. This trip was simply amazing and one that my son and I will never, ever forget!
    SylMar / Adult traveler
    Livermore, CA / Posted on April 12, 2018
  6. An unforgettable Experience

    Everything about the trip was absolutely amazing, it was so well planned and everything we did was so fun. The tour guide was so amazing. One night she brought us all to tears and it was such an amazing experience. It was so much fun. I will never forget.
    Gavin / Student traveler
    Corona, California / Posted on April 08, 2018
  7. The Blizzard of Boston 2018

    This experience was the best that I could have ever wished for my students to have. They saw things that they never would have staying in our neck of the country. We conquered 4 cities, 8 states, a blizzard, flight delay and missed connection. But my students loved every minute of it. We came back home and the first words out of their mouths were - when's the next one? The only downside is that sometimes the trip was TOO fast-paced. But still, our kids saw more, made friends from different parts of the US and have become changed for the better. I like to think that they have just become a little bit more cultural.
    Rosko / Group leader
    El Paso, TX / Posted on March 22, 2018
  8. Amazing Experience!

    Not very many people get to see a great part of our historical sights in their lifetime. This trip was an experience that couldn't be beat. I could go to the sights over and over and never grow tired of them. This was something that I am very grateful for experiencing with great people and a great outlook. I absolutely loved this trip, and the memories will last a lifetime. It was truly something I'll never forget.
    itssgraceaf / Student traveler
    Silver Springs, Nevava / Posted on July 22, 2017
  9. Experiencing history & culture on the E. Seaboard

    The 8-day tour was a wonderful experience. Our engaging guide kept us on the move from early morning until after sundown. All the sites and activities promised were delivered during the tour. Some of the highlights I didn't expect and/or hadn't experienced before were: The Boston Tea Party Experience in Boston, the Broadway musical - Come From Away - in New York, the Reading Terminal Market in Philadelphia, and Mount Vernon on the Washington DC leg of the trip.
    lovetotravel1 / Adult traveler
    Independence, MO / Posted on July 19, 2017
  10. Worth every penny!

    The trip, the other schools, the tour guide, and the bus driver were all exemplary! We saw so many amazing sites and experienced such tremendous things it was a trip of a lifetime! We went to many important sites, experienced so many historical events and learned about the beginning of our nation. Our tour guide was wonderful and knowledgeable about each historical landmark and detail. Our bus driver was kind, efficient, and worked so hard to get us to every place we needed to be on time and with a wonderful smile. The other schools who joined our tour and shared the bus we now consider lifelong friends. Everything from airfare to hotels to meals are planned and arranged for you, what a gift!! I truly cannot say enough about this experience! EVERYONE should go!
    MadH / Student traveler
    Silver Springs, NV / Posted on July 11, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?