Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
370 reviewed Broadway and the Arts
5 stars
265
4 stars
75
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
6
  1. New York City, Just Wow!

    This was a trip full of firsts! First time as a parent chaperone, first time to NYC, and first time seeing all that NYC has to offer! The trip I was on was VERY fast paced with minimal downtime! We saw most of the big tourist places, but the highlight of this Broadway And The Arts trip was the workshop time the students had with professionals in the field! There is no way, as a regular tourist, that I could have made that happen for my child! It brought so much joy to see my child having the time of their life with friends and experiencing all that NYC has to offer. The tour was smooth, the tour guide was fantastic with the students and very knowledgeable, not only about NYC but the theatre, as well! I was able to sleep soundly knowing that a security guard stood or sat post during the night to ensure the safety of the students. Our bus driver handled that bus like a boss in all of the insane traffic! A wonderful time was had by all!!! So many lifelong memories were created on this trip for both my child and me!
    NYCnewbie / Adult traveler
    Yorkville, IL / Posted on October 10, 2018
  2. Taking a bite of the Big Apple

    We had 5 days of non-stop, New York adventure. Day one was a bit overwhelming and tiring (a full 26 hour day if you include travel time). However, other than that, it was a perfect mix of theater related activities and a iconic New York sites. Our tour director was fun and knowledgeable. I really can't think of how the experience could have been much better.
    DramaMamaBear / Group leader
    Riverside, CA / Posted on July 12, 2018
  3. Amazing Adventure in the Big Apple

    Our tour was amazing! Every detail was planned and organized, leaving us to simply take in the sites and experience Nee York without any of the hassles of being somewhere new. Our tour guide and bus driver were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We couldn’t have asked for a better trip!
    Cordelia / Adult traveler
    Tacoma, Washington / Posted on July 04, 2018
  4. Peaceful and Easy!

    My daughter truly enjoyed the tour through EF. She said her favorite part was riding on the Subway. She enjoyed all of the activities especially the two broadway musicals; Spongebob and Beautiful. Our Tour guide was exceptional, she gave us a sense of peace as she had everything under control and made us all feel very confident that we were safe and in good hands.
    All of the things that we saw there is no possible way I could have organized all of that on our own. I am so very thankful for this company and all of the work, organization and support you gave us during this tour.
    shayshaybean / Adult traveler
    Hanford, CA / Posted on June 14, 2018
  5. Creating an experience

    One of the most profound ideas I have heard regarding teaching is the ability to not just pass on material, but to create an experience in the classroom. This tour did just that for our students. I was able to customize an already great itinerary a bit to really hone in on what would make the trip for the students. Our tour director was phenomenal, making the most of our time at every opportunity. The students saw a wide variety of Broadway Performances and engaged in theatre workshops.
    DL233 / Group leader
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on June 04, 2018
  6. Amazing experience!

    I went on the Broadway and the Arts Metro tour with my high school and it was amazing! We learned so much about the city from our very knowledgable tour guide and had incredible master classes with Broadway stars. I gained a great deal of insight and enthusiasm about the city thanks to this opportunity!
    Txtheatredude / Student traveler
    New Braunfels, Texas / Posted on March 21, 2018
  7. Five Diamond Experience

    This was a trip of a lifetime! There is no way I could’ve put together an agenda, such as ours AND fit in so many extra pearls of New York City. Our Tour Director, Janet, and bus driver, Dashean were the soles reasons our trip was so exceptional! They exceeded any expectations. They not only knew every nook of NYC, but also the traffic patterns and the most optimal time to be in certain parts of the city. I was mesmerized with their skills. I was able to meet a native New Yorker, in Central Park, who asked about our trip and she responded that our group had done more in one week than probably most New Yorkers had done their whole life! If you go, ask for Janet!
    StMarys / Adult traveler
    Jackson, TN / Posted on March 19, 2018
  8. Fabulous tour

    I would highly recommend this tour to students who’d like to get a taste of theater life in NYC. It’s informative, exiting, activity packed and makes me want to go back very soon! I had an unforgettable experience!
    Bellbutton / Student traveler
    La Mesa, CA / Posted on November 07, 2017
  9. Marked one off bucket list!

    My overall experience with the Broadway and the Arts was fantastic! We were able to see landmarks, museums, tourist attractions and shows. I am still going through pics and wrapping my mind around all I saw.
    There were a could of things I feel could be better.
    First, it would be nice if the groups could stay in a hotel in new York vs New Jersey. If you opted to go back and rest vs some items on the tour it would make it more convenient and prevent you from having to get in so late after any shows.
    Second, although I did enjoy the schedule and things I see. I feel it was a little over scheduled. I think it would be nicer to have a few less stops with more impact vs so many that you can't enjoy them all.
    Third, I would appreciate more variety of food on the trip. I know that evenings are scheduled at different places, but our lunches were all deli stops. I feel that new York has enough variety that it would enhance the experience to get a more varied menu for lunch and dinner.
    Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks for the opportunity to knock an item off of my bucket list!!!
    Arklagirl / Adult traveler
    Choudrant, la / Posted on July 17, 2017
  10. New York City Broadway and the Arts

    My son and I went on this trip with his school. We saw amazing shows, fun sites, and had a great time. Our guide, Dan, was knowledgeable and patient as we were with a bunch of middle schoolers, most who had never been to NY and were extremely excited :) We had rain delays, but there's nothing we can do about that and Dan was there to help us out and come up with solutions. There was one snafu with one of our meals (to no fault of EF), but Dan took care of it and the kids didn't notice a bit. I do wish we had more time at some of the sites, but it's a tour and they move fast, so it was to be expected. This was my first time to NYC so I know where to go when I bring the rest of my family. This has been a dream trip for my son since he was 4 or 5 and it didn't disappoint him. Thank you for the experience!
    TxParent / Adult traveler
    Dallas, Tx / Posted on June 22, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?