Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
415 reviewed Broadway & the Arts
5 stars
296
4 stars
86
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
8
  1. Amazing Experience

    My daughter joined this group for the first time for a trip to New York. We were nervous at first but after learning of the details and how dedicated the team members are we felt confident. My daughter had a wonderful time with her friends and felt safe. They had so many amazing experiences and has made memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you!!
    HMay / Student traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on October 13, 2019
  2. Fabulous Tour of NYC

    First of all, our tour director and she was perfection! She made the trip run smoothly, she was fun and quite knowledgeable about the city. She shared personal stories and experiences that connected us to both her and to the city. Sam is lovely in every way and we were lucky to have her as our tour director.

    Secondly, the rest of the tour was delightful and exciting. I enjoyed every part of the tour. My favorite parts were the $2 dumplings in China Town and the food tour in Greenwich, the NBC tour, the rooftop at The Met and the actor’s workshops.

    We had a bus driver who navigated his way around the city with ease and calm. He is the master of NYC bus driving, which can’t be easy to do even without 36 children and 7 adults looking on.

    I went on this tour as a chaperone and I wanted to sign my daughter up for the next trip before I even got to the airport for my return trip home. This trip is amazing and so much fun!
    JLight / Adult traveler
    La Mesa, CA / Posted on October 13, 2019
  3. New York City, Just Wow!

    This was a trip full of firsts! First time as a parent chaperone, first time to NYC, and first time seeing all that NYC has to offer! The trip I was on was VERY fast paced with minimal downtime! We saw most of the big tourist places, but the highlight of this Broadway And The Arts trip was the workshop time the students had with professionals in the field! There is no way, as a regular tourist, that I could have made that happen for my child! It brought so much joy to see my child having the time of their life with friends and experiencing all that NYC has to offer. The tour was smooth, the tour guide was fantastic with the students and very knowledgeable, not only about NYC but the theatre, as well! I was able to sleep soundly knowing that a security guard stood or sat post during the night to ensure the safety of the students. Our bus driver handled that bus like a boss in all of the insane traffic! A wonderful time was had by all!!! So many lifelong memories were created on this trip for both my child and me!
    NYCnewbie / Adult traveler
    Yorkville, IL / Posted on October 10, 2018
  4. Taking a bite of the Big Apple

    We had 5 days of non-stop, New York adventure. Day one was a bit overwhelming and tiring (a full 26 hour day if you include travel time). However, other than that, it was a perfect mix of theater related activities and a iconic New York sites. Our tour director was fun and knowledgeable. I really can't think of how the experience could have been much better.
    DramaMamaBear / Group leader
    Riverside, CA / Posted on July 12, 2018
  5. Amazing Adventure in the Big Apple

    Our tour was amazing! Every detail was planned and organized, leaving us to simply take in the sites and experience Nee York without any of the hassles of being somewhere new. Our tour guide and bus driver were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We couldn’t have asked for a better trip!
    Cordelia / Adult traveler
    Tacoma, Washington / Posted on July 04, 2018
  6. Peaceful and Easy!

    My daughter truly enjoyed the tour through EF. She said her favorite part was riding on the Subway. She enjoyed all of the activities especially the two broadway musicals; Spongebob and Beautiful. Our Tour guide was exceptional, she gave us a sense of peace as she had everything under control and made us all feel very confident that we were safe and in good hands.
    All of the things that we saw there is no possible way I could have organized all of that on our own. I am so very thankful for this company and all of the work, organization and support you gave us during this tour.
    shayshaybean / Adult traveler
    Hanford, CA / Posted on June 14, 2018
  7. Creating an experience

    One of the most profound ideas I have heard regarding teaching is the ability to not just pass on material, but to create an experience in the classroom. This tour did just that for our students. I was able to customize an already great itinerary a bit to really hone in on what would make the trip for the students. Our tour director was phenomenal, making the most of our time at every opportunity. The students saw a wide variety of Broadway Performances and engaged in theatre workshops.
    DL233 / Group leader
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on June 04, 2018
  8. Amazing experience!

    I went on the Broadway and the Arts Metro tour with my high school and it was amazing! We learned so much about the city from our very knowledgable tour guide and had incredible master classes with Broadway stars. I gained a great deal of insight and enthusiasm about the city thanks to this opportunity!
    Txtheatredude / Student traveler
    New Braunfels, Texas / Posted on March 21, 2018
  9. Five Diamond Experience

    This was a trip of a lifetime! There is no way I could’ve put together an agenda, such as ours AND fit in so many extra pearls of New York City. Our Tour Director, Janet, and bus driver, Dashean were the soles reasons our trip was so exceptional! They exceeded any expectations. They not only knew every nook of NYC, but also the traffic patterns and the most optimal time to be in certain parts of the city. I was mesmerized with their skills. I was able to meet a native New Yorker, in Central Park, who asked about our trip and she responded that our group had done more in one week than probably most New Yorkers had done their whole life! If you go, ask for Janet!
    StMarys / Adult traveler
    Jackson, TN / Posted on March 19, 2018
  10. Fabulous tour

    I would highly recommend this tour to students who’d like to get a taste of theater life in NYC. It’s informative, exiting, activity packed and makes me want to go back very soon! I had an unforgettable experience!
    Bellbutton / Student traveler
    La Mesa, CA / Posted on November 07, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?