Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
109 reviewed Broadway and the Arts Metro
5 stars
77
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Fabulous Investment!!!!

    Broadway and the Arts Tour was so well designed for our theatre, music, band, dance and art students!!! Our students we captivated from the moment we landed in NYC. The tours, the shows and the workshops were EXCELLENT!!! Do NOT miss out on the Up Close with a Broadway Professional or the Acting Workshops. We had two master classes with very generous artists! I took home new knowledge I will take back to my other classes!
    Wright / Group leader
    Brandon, MS / Posted on March 20, 2018
  2. Fabulous Experience

    My daughter wants to be on Broadway herself someday, and she loved this trip. More importantly to me, I was comfortable sending her. She felt the freedom to explore and I felt she was well supervised - a tough compromise to reach! EF Tours and the teachers from her school made it all happen smoothly. My daughter felt she had lots of scheduled events to do and see, but also time to choose what to explore and make the experience one of her own.
    MomofaFutureStar / Parent
    Denver, CO / Posted on July 18, 2017
  3. An Amazing Experience

    We got back from the Broadway Tour and it was a wonderful time. The students were able to see a lot in the short 5 days that we were there. We also got to see two amazing shows, I just wished that we were a little closer to the stage. Also I wished that we had a little more time in certain parts of the city, but when you have so much to see you have to go with what you have. We still had a wonderful time and the hotel we stayed in was close to what we were doing in the evenings. We also had so much fun just exploring the city as a group. We were also able to visit some really cool places like Union Square and Chelsea Market. I couldn't really have asked for a lot more. We also enjoyed a one on one with a professional and did an acting workshop.
    HappyTeacher / Group leader
    Arlington, Texas / Posted on July 03, 2017
  4. Very Fun Experience!

    Overall it was a very exciting and interesting trip. I really liked the plays, because they were well-rounded and different and gave a variety of experiences. The workshops were cool, but not as fun as the plays. The sites and tour guide were amazing. The food that the tour guide chose was usually relevant to the New York experience.
    HighlandParkGabriel / Student traveler
    Los Ángeles, CA / Posted on June 22, 2017
  5. Speechless

    This whole tour was amazing. I fell in love with NYC, especially the shows. The shows were absolutely amazing and we even got to meet and take pictures with the actors. Seeing the shows made me want to be a producer more and more. The only thing that bored me a little was the Lincoln center, it was mostly because of our tour guide who kept forgetting everything and didn't really take us no where. But overall, I loved it. I miss the broadway shows, next time I go back, it'll be to live there. Thank you for sending me off on an amazing experience with amazing people, seeing an amazing city.
    Anndi1 / Student traveler
    Irving, Texas / Posted on June 20, 2017
  6. Tour was fabulous until the end

    We had an amazing tour. Then we headed home. Due to problems with the plane. I understand those things happen. But being part of a tour, I felt we were taken care of with the least amount of care. We were traveling with students. High school kids. When our plane was delayed we were held over for 12 hours in SF airport. We were 3 hours from home. I felt that EF should have found a more efficient way to get us home. We were there for 3 meals which was ok for me but some of the kids were on limited funds as they only planned for the trip until the date we were supposed to return. I think that EF should have done a better job getting us home. The tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Alan, kept it up beat and gave us a great deal of information. Glad I did the tour, just wish it would have ended better.
    mamahampy / Adult traveler
    Coalinga Ca / Posted on July 09, 2018
  7. Amazing Experience

    It was the best
    Denucus / Student traveler
    Coalinga Ca / Posted on July 05, 2018
  8. Excellent Tour

    Tour guide was excellent and tour was set up perfect.
    Iceman / Adult traveler
    Coalinga, California / Posted on July 05, 2018
  9. Amazing

    Information really good experience
    Orange23 / Adult traveler
    Coalinga ca / Posted on July 05, 2018
  10. tired feet

    It was an amazing trip, but the trip home was a nightmare. Never fly United.
    mamatoad / Adult traveler
    Coalinga, CA / Posted on July 05, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?