Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
118 reviewed Broadway & the Arts Metro
5 stars
83
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Fabulous Investment!!!!

    Broadway and the Arts Tour was so well designed for our theatre, music, band, dance and art students!!! Our students we captivated from the moment we landed in NYC. The tours, the shows and the workshops were EXCELLENT!!! Do NOT miss out on the Up Close with a Broadway Professional or the Acting Workshops. We had two master classes with very generous artists! I took home new knowledge I will take back to my other classes!
    Wright / Group leader
    Brandon, MS / Posted on March 20, 2018
  2. Fabulous Experience

    My daughter wants to be on Broadway herself someday, and she loved this trip. More importantly to me, I was comfortable sending her. She felt the freedom to explore and I felt she was well supervised - a tough compromise to reach! EF Tours and the teachers from her school made it all happen smoothly. My daughter felt she had lots of scheduled events to do and see, but also time to choose what to explore and make the experience one of her own.
    MomofaFutureStar / Parent
    Denver, CO / Posted on July 18, 2017
  3. An Amazing Experience

    We got back from the Broadway Tour and it was a wonderful time. The students were able to see a lot in the short 5 days that we were there. We also got to see two amazing shows, I just wished that we were a little closer to the stage. Also I wished that we had a little more time in certain parts of the city, but when you have so much to see you have to go with what you have. We still had a wonderful time and the hotel we stayed in was close to what we were doing in the evenings. We also had so much fun just exploring the city as a group. We were also able to visit some really cool places like Union Square and Chelsea Market. I couldn't really have asked for a lot more. We also enjoyed a one on one with a professional and did an acting workshop.
    HappyTeacher / Group leader
    Arlington, Texas / Posted on July 03, 2017
  4. Very Fun Experience!

    Overall it was a very exciting and interesting trip. I really liked the plays, because they were well-rounded and different and gave a variety of experiences. The workshops were cool, but not as fun as the plays. The sites and tour guide were amazing. The food that the tour guide chose was usually relevant to the New York experience.
    HighlandParkGabriel / Student traveler
    Los Ángeles, CA / Posted on June 22, 2017
  5. Speechless

    This whole tour was amazing. I fell in love with NYC, especially the shows. The shows were absolutely amazing and we even got to meet and take pictures with the actors. Seeing the shows made me want to be a producer more and more. The only thing that bored me a little was the Lincoln center, it was mostly because of our tour guide who kept forgetting everything and didn't really take us no where. But overall, I loved it. I miss the broadway shows, next time I go back, it'll be to live there. Thank you for sending me off on an amazing experience with amazing people, seeing an amazing city.
    Anndi1 / Student traveler
    Irving, Texas / Posted on June 20, 2017
  6. NYC - MS Trip

    This was an amazing experience for our middle school trip. Our theatre department did an excellent job by choosing (EF Explore America) for the tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgable about New York and did an excellent job with such a large group.
    NYCtour19 / Adult traveler
    Lantana, Texas / Posted on October 30, 2019
  7. Fantastic experience

    The guide was amazing - very organized, knowledgeable about all that we saw and visited, and understood the needs and interested of our group.
    DrBarbie / Adult traveler
    Argyle, Texas / Posted on October 17, 2019
  8. Amazing New York Experience

    Amazing experience in New York. Our tour guide, Sam, was outstanding and full of knowledge!
    LongTallTexan / Adult traveler
    Dallas, Texas / Posted on October 17, 2019
  9. Great Trip!

    My daughter thought it was a very fun and educational trip. She really liked Eric as the tour guide and thought he was very funny and had a lot of information about each location.
    CeeDub / Student traveler
    Salem, OR / Posted on August 14, 2019
  10. Okay for First Timers

    This is the second time we've done this tour. Our tour guide the first trip was fabulous!!! Our guide the second trip was crummy to say the least. I was disappointed in his decisions to stand on extremely busy intersections where there were plain "do not stand" signs, in the sun, in 80-90 degree temps. He would talk on end about things he was interested in, but not anything that would interest our kids. I wouldn't do this tour again.
    ElleGee / Student traveler
    Benton, AR / Posted on August 07, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?