Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
262 reviewed Montréal & Québec
5 stars
201
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Experience of a LIFETIME!

    My son just came back from Canada. He went to Montreal and Quebec City. I cannot tell you what an incredible blessing this was for us. He keeps saying how much he misses Canada. He just keep reveling in the memories and is telling everyone he sees. He made new friends and formed new relationships. I am “so” thankful for this opportunity for him.
    ThankfulMama / Parent
    Fort Worth, TX / Posted on July 21, 2019
  2. Amazing

    This trip was an amazing experience! The visit was fun and educational at the same time. My daughter enjoyed the trip as well. The people were very nice and the food was delicious. The places we visited were beautiful to look st. Our Tour guide was very helpful and the experience was beautiful, I will be visiting Canada again!
    BesutyT / Adult traveler
    Greenville, NC / Posted on June 29, 2019
  3. Quebec

    First trip out of the country and life lasting memories
    I would move to Quebec
    Mell / Student traveler
    Washington DC / Posted on July 27, 2018
  4. Wow!

    Second time for me and have already started booking next summer's Bonjour Québec! Great itinerary, well-planned but with wiggle room for spontaneity. Wonderful tour guide and bus driver. Felt safe and well taken care of while out and about and in the hotels. Nice mix of educational activities and just for fun.
    oiseau / Group leader
    Indianapolis Indiana / Posted on July 16, 2018
  5. Beyond expectations

    I throughly enjoyed the Canada experience. As a coordinator for IB, this was the perfect way for my students to use their language acquisition in French. The experience with shopping to understanding the old Quebec history was well worth it.
    Deemoney / Adult traveler
    Coral Springs, Fl / Posted on June 24, 2018
  6. Amazing trip

    It was the the first time my child was flying without me. But the chaperones and the organization made it so easy for me as a parent. I wasn’t worried at all. He loved it and I probably next year will take part of this amazing experience again. They even created a chat group to allow every parent and children to share all these precious moments. That’s something he will never forget. Thanks to my son’s two teachers to give him such opportunity to discover a part of this world. See you next year. Thanks to the EF team as well. You rock.
    Legend / Parent
    Washington DC / Posted on June 22, 2018
  7. Extraordinary Trip

    I took my group of French students to Quebec with EF and since returning it is clear that for many students it was a life changing event. The visit to the sugar shack in Quebec City provided so many of my students with a time to unwind and let loose. I witnessed my shy students come out of their shells. It has also boosted interest in the French program at my school. I have had students asking when the next trip will be and are excited to make their own memories. The EF tour directors and consultants were amazing and really made the trip memorable. I would recommend this trip for anyone who would like to gain a better understanding of a francophone culture.
    TBuzz11 / Group leader
    Fort Wayne, Indiana / Posted on April 11, 2018
  8. C'est Incroyable!

    My trip with EF Explore America tour to Montreal and Quebec was, in a word, incredible. From the well-planned excursions such as the walking tours and the Sugar Shack (hands down the best part of the trip!) to the simply playing in the snow at Montmorency Falls with the students, there was never a moment I didn't want to be there. The scenery was incredible, the restaurants that EF Tours picked were fabulous, and I felt like we used our time so well in exploring Canada. My only regret is that our trip wasn't longer! I absolutely loved our tour director who ensured that we had everything we needed and wanted and who went above and beyond in forming personal relationships with the students and chaperones. I am beyond thankful for such an incredible trip and miss it more than I can say.
    TheProf / Adult traveler
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on April 11, 2018
  9. Super expérience!

    We were kept busy and entertained with various activities that helped us better understand historical & cultural facts in the most interactive of way - always having students engaged & interested. The schedule had enough built-in flexibility to include last minute Fat Bike Riding or to be able to participate in Saint Friday ceremony at a nearby cathedral for students who wanted to, for instance. As well as, a bountiful schedule that never exhausted, neither bored. Absolutely marvelous time & wonderful memories! Merci EF :-)
    ProfdeLA / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on April 03, 2018
  10. Awesome experience

    Our trip to Quebec was amazing. The kids had a lot of fun and learnt a lot about the history of Quebec. The several workshops were not only entertaining but educational. Our tour guide Isabelle was fantastic, very helpful and really connected with all of us. My students claimed that it was the perfect trip for them as first time international travelers for they felt comfortable enough to try to speak French knowing that they could always communicate in English as most people we conversed with, were bilingual. Not once did we feel unsafe. it was really wonderful. Exploring the different churches/basilicas was inspiring. The kids loved the spectacular Montmorency falls.
    Zaza / Group leader
    Melbourne, Florida / Posted on June 30, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?