Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
238 reviewed Bonjour, Québec
5 stars
178
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Extraordinary Trip

    I took my group of French students to Quebec with EF and since returning it is clear that for many students it was a life changing event. The visit to the sugar shack in Quebec City provided so many of my students with a time to unwind and let loose. I witnessed my shy students come out of their shells. It has also boosted interest in the French program at my school. I have had students asking when the next trip will be and are excited to make their own memories. The EF tour directors and consultants were amazing and really made the trip memorable. I would recommend this trip for anyone who would like to gain a better understanding of a francophone culture.
    TBuzz11 / Group leader
    Fort Wayne, Indiana / Posted on April 11, 2018
  2. C'est Incroyable!

    My trip with EF Explore America tour to Montreal and Quebec was, in a word, incredible. From the well-planned excursions such as the walking tours and the Sugar Shack (hands down the best part of the trip!) to the simply playing in the snow at Montmorency Falls with the students, there was never a moment I didn't want to be there. The scenery was incredible, the restaurants that EF Tours picked were fabulous, and I felt like we used our time so well in exploring Canada. My only regret is that our trip wasn't longer! I absolutely loved our tour director who ensured that we had everything we needed and wanted and who went above and beyond in forming personal relationships with the students and chaperones. I am beyond thankful for such an incredible trip and miss it more than I can say.
    TheProf / Adult traveler
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on April 11, 2018
  3. Super expérience!

    We were kept busy and entertained with various activities that helped us better understand historical & cultural facts in the most interactive of way - always having students engaged & interested. The schedule had enough built-in flexibility to include last minute Fat Bike Riding or to be able to participate in Saint Friday ceremony at a nearby cathedral for students who wanted to, for instance. As well as, a bountiful schedule that never exhausted, neither bored. Absolutely marvelous time & wonderful memories! Merci EF :-)
    ProfdeLA / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on April 03, 2018
  4. Awesome experience

    Our trip to Quebec was amazing. The kids had a lot of fun and learnt a lot about the history of Quebec. The several workshops were not only entertaining but educational. Our tour guide Isabelle was fantastic, very helpful and really connected with all of us. My students claimed that it was the perfect trip for them as first time international travelers for they felt comfortable enough to try to speak French knowing that they could always communicate in English as most people we conversed with, were bilingual. Not once did we feel unsafe. it was really wonderful. Exploring the different churches/basilicas was inspiring. The kids loved the spectacular Montmorency falls.
    Zaza / Group leader
    Melbourne, Florida / Posted on June 30, 2017
  5. Superb and Culturally Sound

    Our tour guide was second to none. Our step-on guide in Montréal as well as our walking guide in Québec City were phenomenal with cultural information and their historical accounts of each city. We can't recommend the sugar shack experience highly enough...it was incredibly memorable.
    Melou / Group leader
    Cedar Lake, Indiana / Posted on June 30, 2017
  6. Even better the second time

    This was my second year in a row taking students on the "Bonjour, Québec" trip and we had even more fun than the first time. Every day was packed with fun activities at just the right pace. We ended our trip with a great evening watching an outdoor concert which our tour guide went out of her way to add to the itinerary.
    DocP / Group leader
    Oakland, California / Posted on June 27, 2017
  7. Fun and educational!

    I took 6 high school students and three adults on the tour of Québec. Everyone gave the tour a thumbs up. We had a very good guide named Édouard and a bus driver Jacques. Favorite activities included an interactive workshop on the Plaines of Abraham and singing/dancing at the Sugar Shack. There were beautiful waterfalls, mountains, parks, markets, and the St. Laurence River. The hotels were modern and included swi.ming pools. Overall it was a great tour.
    Triciakay45 / Group leader
    Saint Marys, Ohio / Posted on June 23, 2017
  8. Fantastic 1st Experience of Canada!

    I had never been to Canada before and this was a wonderful first time experience. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, upbeat and fun. The activities were amazing: a Cirque de Soleil performance, a visit to a maple syrup camp, an interactive workshop at The Plains of Abraham and a first taste of poutine. Some things that I expected to be lame (for example, a visit to a wax museum) were really fun! Although I liked some activities more than others, I can't think of any that I disliked. The hotels were comfortable and clean; the food was very good. Overall a great trip!
    JMP60 / Adult traveler
    Fayetteville, Arkansas / Posted on June 22, 2017
  9. Great Trip

    Great tour to introduce students to Montréal and Québec. Enjoyed the lodging, walking tours, free time, meals, and group activities, among which the most notable were the Cabane à Sucre, the Québec Legends performance, and the British Soldier experience. Our guide was flexible, knowledgeable, and interactive with students.
    HMSUA / Adult traveler
    Columbus, OH / Posted on June 20, 2017
  10. Wow!

    Second time for me and have already started booking next summer's Bonjour Québec! Great itinerary, well-planned but with wiggle room for spontaneity. Wonderful tour guide and bus driver. Felt safe and well taken care of while out and about and in the hotels. Nice mix of educational activities and just for fun.
    oiseau / Group leader
    Indianapolis Indiana / Posted on July 16, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?