Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
857 reviewed Washington, D.C.: The Capital Tour
5 stars
588
4 stars
189
3 stars
44
2 stars
21
1 star
15
  1. History Comes Alive

    Everything about our DC trip was magical! From the time we stepped on the bus to the time we stepped off the bus, everything was incredible. Seeing the Lincoln and Jefferson Memorials in person brought all the history my students have learned off the page of a book and into meaningful context in their lives. Being in the great city of Washington DC and to experience history come alive before their eyes inspires me to be a better teacher and make their education more valuable.
    NNteacher / Group leader
    Morocco, IN / Posted on May 19, 2015
  2. DC always delightful

    This was my fourth trip with EF Explore America to Washington DC. As always, I felt taken care of while my students had an incredible experience. I could not be more pleased with our overall experience and the value of this trip for my students. Thanks for showing my students all the amazing sights that our Nation's capital has to offer!
    Peeps / Group leader
    Spokane, WA / Posted on April 23, 2014
  3. Rad Time

    Our schedule was modified with because it rained during our trip, but everything else went smoothly. Our tour director was AWESOME, our accommodations were very nice, and the places we visited were worthwhile! I would definitely take a trip with EF again if I had the opportunity to!
    Stella101 / Student traveler
    Chaplin, Connecticut / Posted on April 18, 2017
  4. Amazing Experience

    I had SO much fun on my tour to Washington DC! I learned a lot and was happy that I chose to go. The Hotel was fantastic along with everywhere we went. I think this tour was a perfect balance of fun and education where we learned while having fun with our friends! The only thing I would have changed was one of my dinners, but not everything can be perfect!
    Nats / Student traveler
    Utah / Posted on April 17, 2017
  5. Beautiful but busy

    The capital was a cool experience in the fact that you got to see rooms that you may have seen on TV. The statues and murals were beautiful. It was very busy though and you felt rushed to get through and you had to hurry to look at stuff.
    Coach2 / Adult traveler
    Tampa, Florida / Posted on April 17, 2017
  6. Amazing Trip

    Our guide's meticulous attention to detail and time enabled us to view an extra memorial of special meaning to me. His of knowledge of Washington D.C. could not have been better.
    FloridaMike83 / Adult traveler
    Lutz Fl / Posted on April 17, 2017
  7. Fabulous

    Had a great time visiting our great Nations Capital. Would definitely make this trip a must for the bucket list!
    Sparkle / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 13, 2017
  8. April 2017

    On this trip to Washington D.C., it was an amazing experience going to see the Smithsonian Museums and the Monuments. However, I felt like the trip was rushed and didn't have enough time in the museums and going around touring. An example of this was when I went to the National Museum of American History, I only had 45 minutes in the whole museum. I felt like if the trip had more time, I could of enjoyed it more and it wouldn't have felt as rushed.
    PrincessPeanuthead / Student traveler
    Connecticut / Posted on April 13, 2017
  9. Wonderful Tour, highly recommend!

    The tour guide and bus driver both were very knowledgeable, being able to see historical sites and the many museums was priceless.
    Suziebell / Adult traveler
    Riverton, Utah / Posted on April 13, 2017
  10. Life Changing Experience

    This trip was amazing it was so well planned and Andrea our tour guide was amazing and Dan the bus driver was very good as well. This trip will always be kept as one of the best trips I've ever had.
    Zion / Student traveler
    Covina, CA / Posted on April 12, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?