Reviews are provided by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.

Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language. On 8/6/2013, our name changed from EF Smithsonian Student Travel to EF Explore America, thus any mention of our previous name can be considered EF Explore America.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
888 reviewed Washington, D.C.: The Capital Tour
5 stars
609
4 stars
195
3 stars
47
2 stars
22
1 star
15
  1. History Comes Alive

    Everything about our DC trip was magical! From the time we stepped on the bus to the time we stepped off the bus, everything was incredible. Seeing the Lincoln and Jefferson Memorials in person brought all the history my students have learned off the page of a book and into meaningful context in their lives. Being in the great city of Washington DC and to experience history come alive before their eyes inspires me to be a better teacher and make their education more valuable.
    NNteacher / Group leader
    Morocco, IN / Posted on May 19, 2015
  2. DC always delightful

    This was my fourth trip with EF Explore America to Washington DC. As always, I felt taken care of while my students had an incredible experience. I could not be more pleased with our overall experience and the value of this trip for my students. Thanks for showing my students all the amazing sights that our Nation's capital has to offer!
    Peeps / Group leader
    Spokane, WA / Posted on April 23, 2014
  3. Great trip!

    our trip guide, Sandy, was amazing. She accommodated for our large group, and she had such a fun personality.
    Smidget / Adult traveler
    Dallas, TX / Posted on May 19, 2017
  4. Great Experience

    From the preping for this trip, marketing support, personal visit, customer service, training and execution...0 complaints. I saw no need for improvements. Wasn't on the ground for 10 minutes and my first phone call was from the shuttle company, waiting for us.
    Vbw1960 / Group leader
    Ovilla TX. / Posted on May 19, 2017
  5. Amazing trip

    My students and parents had the time of their lives.
    CaliTeacher / Group leader
    Redding California / Posted on May 19, 2017
  6. Good Experience???

    The consultant wasn't very helpful and placed are smaller group at the bottom of his priority list. It started at the initial phase when he cancelled our recruitment meeting in order to attend a school whose had larger numbers... Both airports and hotel were further away than I have experienced in the past. The tour guide was the best that I've had although it would be nice for them to consider all demographics in order to address our personal interests. The latest museum was popular around the country and it would have been nice to see it while there on this tour instead of planning another trip just to see it...
    LisaC / Group leader
    Waukegan, IL / Posted on May 18, 2017
  7. Amazing experience

    My son had an amazing trip and couldn't stop talking about it even down to the bus driver! Thank you for allowing him to share in this experience!
    JC228 / Parent
    Wappinger falls NY / Posted on May 16, 2017
  8. Tons of Fun

    We had a great time and our tour guide was hilarious! Our hotel accommodations were pleasant. We saw so much in a very short amount of time. I wish we had more time at each stop to really take in the history. Overall a great experience!
    HC2DCSC / Adult traveler
    Franklin, GA / Posted on May 16, 2017
  9. Incredible

    I absolutely loved the trip and my amazing tour guide Tiffany. However, I did think that the holocaust museum was too intense for 8th graders to handle.
    chelseaallen / Student traveler
    Poughkeepsie, New York / Posted on May 16, 2017
  10. Nearly saw it all

    Really enjoyed the trip. We were on the go for 13.5 hours a day. Should have bought new walking shoes we walked more than 21 miles in 3 days
    HC2DC / Adult traveler
    Franklin Georgia / Posted on May 15, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?